VS
Jun 19 2021
Saturday

Estadio Jalisco, Jalisco, Mexico

8 round contest @ Cruiserweight
51-4-1
UD 8

Score cards

  • 75-77
  • 75-77
  • 77-75
UD 8
1-1-0

Your Scorecard

The tape

35
Age
46
6' 1" / 185 cm
Height
6' 2" / 188 cm
72.8" / 185 cm
Reach
78" / 198 cm
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

TKOTDRTDKOUD
Form
51
Wins
1
33
By KO
1
65
KO%
100
4
Loses
1
1
Draws
0
2003
Debut
1998

Tape rankings @ Cruiserweight

-
The Ring
-
-
WBA
-
-
WBC
-
-
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

Julio Cesar Chavez Jr vs Anderson Silva report


Who won Chavez Jr vs Silva?

Anderson Silva beat Julio Cesar Chavez Jr by unanimous decision in their 8 round contest on Saturday, June 19th, 2021, at Estadio Jalisco, Jalisco.

The scorecards were announced as 77-75, 77-75, 77-75 in favor of winner Anderson Silva.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 8 rounds in the Cruiserweight division, which meant the weight limit was 200 pounds (14.3 stone or 90.7 kg).

Chavez Jr vs Silva stats

Back in June 2021, Julio Cesar Chavez Jr stepped into the ring with a record of 51 wins, 4 losses, and 1 draw, 33 of those wins coming by way of knockout.

Anderson Silva made his way to the ring with a record of 1 wins, 1 loss and 0 draws, with 1 of those wins by knockout.

The stats suggested Silva had a massive power advantage over Chavez Jr, boasting a 100% knockout percentage compared to Chavez Jr's 65%.

Julio Cesar Chavez Jr was the younger man by 11 years, at 35 years old.

Silva had a height advantage of 1 inch over Chavez Jr. That also extended to a 5-inch reach advantage.

Both Julio Cesar Chavez Jr and Anderson Silva fought out of an orthodox stance.

Chavez Jr was arguably the more experienced fighter, having had 54 more fights, and made his debut in 2003, 5 years and 4 months later than Silva, whose first professional fight was in 1998. He had fought 319 more professional rounds, totaling 338 compared to Silva's 19.

Chavez Jr vs Silva form

Julio Cesar Chavez Jr had stopped 2 of his last 5 opponents.

In his last fight before this contest, he had won against Jeyson Minda on November 27, 2020, by technical knockout in the 4th round at Parque Revolucion, Sinaloa, Mexico.

Prior to that, he had been beaten by Mario Abel Cazares on September 25, 2020, by technical decision in their 6 round contest at Grand Hotel, Baja California.

Going into that contest, he had lost to Daniel Jacobs on December 20, 2019, by technical decision in the 5th round at Talking Stick Resort Arena, Phoenix, United States.

Before that, he had won against Evert Bravo on August 10, 2019, by knockout in the 1st round at Estadio Antonio R. Marquez, Jalisco, Mexico.

He had been beaten by Canelo Alvarez on May 6, 2017, by unanimous decision in their 12 round contest at T-Mobile Arena, Las Vegas, United States.

Activity check

Chavez Jr's last 5 fights had come over a period of 4 years, 1 month and 13 days, which means he had been fighting approximately every 9 months and 28 days. In those fights, he fought a total of 28 rounds, meaning that they had lasted 5.6 rounds on average.

What time did Chavez Jr vs Silva start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 2:00 AM UTC at Estadio Jalisco, Jalisco, Mexico, which was 10:00 PM EST or 7:00 PM PST on the West Coast of America, or 3:00 AM BST in the UK.

Who broadcast Chavez Jr vs Silva?

The Fite.tv PPV US show began at 9:00 PM EST / 6:00 PM PST. The Fite.tv PPV UK broadcast of the card started at 2:00 AM (BST).

What were the odds on Chavez Jr vs Silva?

Julio Cesar Chavez Jr was a 11/50 (-450) favorite going into the contest, while Anderson Silva made his way into the ring at 16/5 (+320) with oddsmakers.

Julio Cesar Chavez Jr vs Anderson Silva news

Chavez Jr vs Silva Full Fight Video

Sorry, we couldn't find any replay videos for Chavez Jr vs Silva yet. Please check back later.
Fighter photo
Fighter photo
Back to fight

Result

Julio

Chavez Jr

Anderson

Silva

0

total score

0

Round 1

Chavez Jr
draw
Silva
Fight Finished Early

Fight ended in round

Winner announced as

back
edit
Go To My Scorecards

my scorecard

Julio Chavez Jr

Anderson Silva

108

total

120

-

round 1

-

-

round 2

-

-

round 3

-

-

round 4

-

-

round 5

-

-

round 6

-

-

round 7

-

-

round 8

-

Join Box.Live, it’s free!

Sign up