Sep 10 2021
Friday

Roland Garros, Paris, France

10 rounds contest
@ Super Welterweight
Ismail Iliev
Iliev
Russian Federation flag
13-0-0
TKO 4
RTD 4
13-2-1

The tape

Age
28
5' 10" / 179 cm
Height
5' 10" / 177 cm
70.5" / 179 cm
Reach
N/A
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

SDTKOUDKOUD
Form
UDUDUDUDUD
13
Wins
13
8
By KO
3
62
KO%
23
0
Loses
2
0
Draws
1
N/A
Debut
2015

Tape rankings @ Super Welterweight

-
The Ring
-
14
WBA
-
-
WBC
-
-
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

Souleymane Cissokho vs Ismail Iliev report

Who won Cissokho vs Iliev?

Souleymane Cissokho beat Ismail Iliev by technical knockout in the 4th round on Friday 10th September 2021 at Roland Garros in Paris.

The scorecards were announced as in favor of winner Souleymane Cissokho.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 10 rounds in the Super Welterweight division, which meant the weight limit was 154 pounds (11 stone or 69.8 KG).

This fight appeared on the undercard of Tony Yoka beating Petar Milas. Also, on the undercard Igor Mikhalkin lost to Mathieu Bauderlique.

Cissokho vs Iliev stats

Souleymane Cissokho stepped into the ring with an undefeated record of 13 wins, zero loses and 0 draws, 8 of those wins coming by the way of knock out.

Ismail Iliev made his way to the ring with a record of 13 wins, 2 loses and 1 draw, with 3 of those wins by knock out.

The stats suggested Cissokho had a massive power advantage over Iliev, boosting at 62% knock out percentage over Iliev's 23%.

Souleymane Cissokho was the younger man by 28 years, at years old.

Both Souleymane Cissokho & Ismail Iliev fought out of an orthodox stance.

Cissokho was arguably the less experienced fighter, having had 3 less fights, and made his debut in , 6 years and 5 months earlier than Iliev, whose first professional fight was in 2015. He had fought 34 less professional rounds, 83 to Iliev's 117.

Souleymane Cissokho went into the fight ranked number 14 by the WBA at super welterweight.

Activity check

Cissokho's last 4 fights had come over a period of 2 years, 3 months and 26 days, meaning he had been fighting on average every 7 months. In those fights, he fought a total of 36 rounds, meaning that they had lasted 9 rounds on average.

What time did Cissokho vs Iliev start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 7:00 PM UTC at Roland Garros, Paris, France, which was 3:00 PM EST or 12:00 PM PST on the West Coast of America, or 8:00 PM BST in the UK.

Who broadcast Cissokho vs Iliev?

The fight was broadcast in the United States by ESPN+.

What were the odds on Cissokho vs Iliev?

Souleymane Cissokho was a (+100) underdog going into the contest, while Ismail Iliev made his way into the ring at (+100) with oddsmakers.

Also on this card

Souleymane Cissokho vs Ismail Iliev news