Feb 06 2022
Sunday

Centro de Convenciones, Quintana Roo, Mexico

10 round contest @ Super Flyweight
Ricardo Blandon
Blandon
Nicaragua flag
20-0-0
KO 6
KO 6
15-4-0

Your Scorecard

The tape

20
Age
-2
-
Height
-
-
Reach
-
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

KOKOTKOKOTKO
Form
UDTKOSDUDTKO
20
Wins
15
13
By KO
9
65
KO%
60
0
Loses
4
0
Draws
0
2017
Debut
2016

Tape rankings @ Super Flyweight

-
The Ring
-
-
WBA
-
-
WBC
-
-
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

David Cuellar Contreras vs Ricardo Blandon report


Who won Contreras vs Blandon?

David Cuellar Contreras beat Ricardo Blandon by knockout in the 6th round on Sunday 6th February 2022 at Centro de Convenciones in Quintana Roo.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 10 rounds in the Super Flyweight division, which meant the weight limit was 115 pounds (8.2 stone or 52.2 KG).

Contreras vs Blandon stats

Back in February 2022, David Cuellar Contreras stepped into the ring with an undefeated record of 20 wins, zero loses and 0 draws, 13 of those wins coming by the way of knock out.

Ricardo Blandon made his way to the ring with a record of 15 wins, 4 loses and 0 draws, with 9 of those wins by knock out.

The stats suggested Contreras had a slight advantage in power over Blandon, with a 65% knock out percentage over Blandon's 60%.

David Cuellar Contreras was the older man by 22 years, at 20 years old.

Both David Cuellar Contreras & Ricardo Blandon fought out of an orthodox stance.

Contreras was the more experienced professional fighter, having had 1 more fights, and made his debut in 2017, 10 months later than Blandon, whose first professional fight was in 2016. He had fought 3 more professional rounds, 117 to Blandon's 114.

Activity check

What time did Contreras vs Blandon start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 3:00 AM UTC at Centro de Convenciones, Quintana Roo, Mexico, which was 10:00 PM EST or 7:00 PM PST on the West Coast of America, or 3:00 AM GMT in the UK.

Who broadcast Contreras vs Blandon?

The fight was broadcast in the United States by ESPN+.

What were the odds on Contreras vs Blandon?

Sorry, we couldn’t find any historical odds for Contreras vs Blandon.

David Cuellar Contreras vs Ricardo Blandon news

Contreras vs Blandon Full Fight Video

Sorry, we couldn't find any replay videos for Contreras vs Blandon yet. Please check back later.
Fighter photo
Fighter photo
Back to fight

Result

David

Contreras

Ricardo

Blandon

0

total score

0

Round 1

Contreras
draw
Blandon
Fight Finished Early

Fight ended in round

Winner announced as

back
edit
Go To My Scorecards

my scorecard

David Contreras

Ricardo Blandon

108

total

120

-

round 1

-

-

round 2

-

-

round 3

-

-

round 4

-

-

round 5

-

-

round 6

-

-

round 7

-

-

round 8

-

-

round 9

-

-

round 10

-

Join Box.Live, it’s free!

Sign up