Aug 29 2021
Sunday

Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse, Ohio, United States

8 rounds contest
@ Cruiserweight
3-0-0
SD 8

Score cards

  • 78-74
  • 77-75
  • 75-77
SD 8
0-0-0

The tape

24
Age
39
6' 1" / 185 cm
Height
5' 9" / 176 cm
76" / 193 cm
Reach
74" / 188 cm
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

TKOKOTKO
Form
3
Wins
0
3
By KO
0
100
KO%
0
0
Loses
0
0
Draws
0
2020
Debut
N/A

Tape rankings @ Cruiserweight

11
The Ring
11
-
WBA
-
-
WBC
-
-
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

Jake Paul vs Tyron Woodley report

Who won Paul vs Woodley?

Jake Paul beat Tyron Woodley by split decision in their 8 round contest on Sunday 29th August 2021 at Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse in Ohio.

The scorecards were announced as 78-74, 77-75, 75-77 in favor of winner Jake Paul.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 8 rounds in the Cruiserweight division, which meant the weight limit was 200 pounds (14.3 stone or 90.7 KG).

Also, on the undercard Amanda Serrano was victorious over Yamileth Mercado, Daniel Dubois beat Joe Cusumano, Ivan Baranchyk was overcome by Montana Love, Charles Conwell was victorious over Juan Carlos Rubio and Tommy Fury beat Anthony Taylor.

Paul vs Woodley stats

Jake Paul stepped into the ring with an undefeated record of 3 wins, zero loses and 0 draws, 3 of those wins coming by the way of knock out.

Tyron Woodley made his way to the ring with an unblemished record of 0 wins and 0 draws.

The stats suggested Paul had a massive power advantage over Woodley, boosting at 100% knock out percentage over Woodley's 0%.

Jake Paul was the younger man by 15 years, at 24 years old.

Paul had a height advantage of 4 inches over Woodley. That also extended to a 2-inch reach advantage.

Both Jake Paul & Tyron Woodley fought out of an orthodox stance.

Paul was arguably the more experienced fighter, having had 3 more fights, and made his debut in 2020, 1 year and 8 months later than Woodley, whose first professional fight was in . He had fought 4 more professional rounds, 12 to Woodley's 8.

Activity check

Paul's last 3 fights had come over a period of 1 year, 8 months and 19 days, meaning he had been fighting on average every 6 months and 28 days. In those fights, he fought a total of 4 rounds, meaning that they had lasted 1.3 rounds on average.

What time did Paul vs Woodley start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 10:00 PM EST / 7:00 PM PST at Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse, Ohio, United States, which was around 3:00 AM BST in the UK.

Who broadcast Paul vs Woodley?

The Showtime PPV show is expected to begin at 8:00 PM EST / 5:00 PM PST. The BT Sport Box Office broadcast of the card is expected to start at 12:30 AM (BTS).

What were the odds on Paul vs Woodley?

Jake Paul was a (+100) underdog going into the contest, while Tyron Woodley made his way into the ring at (+100) with oddsmakers.

Also on this card

Jake Paul vs Tyron Woodley news