Magramo vs Nakatani

Menu
  • Magramo vs Nakatani
  • 24-1-0 20-0-0
  • Friday 21st August 2020
  • Korakuen Hall, Tokyo, Japan
  • Vacant WBO World Flyweight Championship
  • Estimated Ringwalk : 2020-08-21T11:00:00Z
    ()
  • 12 Round Contest @ Flyweight
  • < form <
  • Tape
  • 25 age 22
  • 5' 4" / 163cm height 5' 7" / 170cm
  • reach
  • Orthodox (r) stance Orthodox (r)
  • full record
  • 24 wins 20
  • 20 by ko 15
  • 83% Ko% 75%
  • 1 Losses 0
  • 0 Stopped 0
  • 0 draws 0
  • 2012 Debut 2015
  • 109 Pro rds 76
  • current rankings @ Flyweight
  • WBA
  • WBC
  • 1 WBO 3
  • IBF

Magramo vs Nakatani Info

Giemel Magramo is set to square off against Junto Nakatani on Friday 21st August 2020 at Korakuen Hall in Tokyo.

The fight is scheduled for 12 rounds in the Flyweight division, which means the weight limit will be 112 pounds (8 stone or 50.8 KG).

This contest is for the vacant WBO flyweight championship of the world.

Magramo vs Nakatani stats

Giemel Magramo steps into the ring with a record of 24 wins and 1 loss, 20 of those wins coming by the way of knock out.

Junto Nakatani will make his way to the ring with an unblemished record of 20 wins, with 15 of those by knock out.

The stats suggest Magramo has a slight advantage in power over Nakatani, with a 83% knock out percentage over Nakatani's 75%.

Giemel Magramo is the older man by 3 years, at 25 years old.

Giemel Magramo fights out of the orthodox stance, while Junto Nakatani is a southpaw.

Magramo is the more experienced professional fighter, having had 5 more fights, and made his debut in 2012, 3 years and 1 month earlier than Nakatani, who’s first professional fight was in 2015. He has fought 33 more professional rounds, 109 to Nakatani's 76.

Giemel Magramo goes into the fight ranked number 1 by the WBO in the 112lb division.

Junto Nakatani is currently ranked number 3 by the WBO in the 112lb division.

Magramo vs Nakatani form

Giemel Magramo has stopped all of his last 2 opponents.

In his last fight, he defeated Komgrich Nantapech on 7th September 2019 by technical knockout in the 3rd round at Jurado Hall of the Philippine Marine Corp, Barangay Fort Bonifac, Metro Manila, Philippines.

Previous to that, he had defeated Wenfeng Ge on 5th January 2019 by technical knockout in the 10th round at Suzhou Olympic sport center, Suzhou, China.

What time does Magramo vs Nakatani start?

The fighters are expected to ringwalk at around 11:00 am UTC at Korakuen Hall, Tokyo, Japan, which is 7:00 am EST or 4:00 am PST on the West Coast of America, or 12:00 pm BST in the UK.

Magramo vs Nakatani News

View The Latest Boxing News >

Magramo vs Nakatani Streams

Sorry, we couldn't find any streaming details for Magramo vs Nakatani yet. Please check back later.

Magramo vs Nakatani Tickets

Sorry, we couldn’t find any tickets for Magramo vs Nakatani

Have Your Say
to-the-top.js