Alan Solis
Solis
Mexico flag
Apr 01 2021
Thursday

Polideportivo Centenario, Sinaloa, Mexico

10 rounds contest
@ Featherweight
Jonathan Aguilar
Aguilar
Mexico flag
12-0-1
UD 10

Score cards

  • 96-93
  • 96-93
  • 99-91
UD 10
19-8-0

The tape

Age
27
5' 8" / 173 cm
Height
5' 7" / 170 cm
68.1" / 173 cm
Reach
N/A
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

Form
12
Wins
19
7
By KO
16
58
KO%
84
0
Loses
8
1
Draws
0
2017
Debut
2011

Tape rankings @ Featherweight

-
The Ring
-
-
WBA
-
-
WBC
-
-
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

Alan Solis vs Jonathan Aguilar report

Who won Solis vs Aguilar?

Alan Solis beat Jonathan Aguilar by unanimous decision in their 10 round contest on Thursday 1st April 2021 at Polideportivo Centenario in Sinaloa.

The scorecards were announced as 96-93, 96-93, 99-91 in favor of winner Alan Solis.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 10 rounds in the Featherweight division, which meant the weight limit was 126 pounds (9 stone or 57.1 KG).

Solis vs Aguilar stats

Alan Solis stepped into the ring with an undefeated record of 12 wins, zero loses and 1 draw, 7 of those wins coming by the way of knock out.

Jonathan Aguilar made his way to the ring with a record of 19 wins, 8 loses and 0 draws, with 16 of those wins by knock out.

The stats suggested Aguilar had a large advantage in power over Solis, boosting at 84% knock out percentage over Solis' 58%.

Alan Solis was the younger man by 27 years, at years old.

Solis had a height advantage of 1 inch over Aguilar.

Both Alan Solis & Jonathan Aguilar fought out of an orthodox stance.

Solis was the less experienced professional fighter, having had 14 less fights, and made his debut in 2017, 6 year and 6 months later than Aguilar, whose first professional fight was in 2011. He had fought 54 less professional rounds, 62 to Aguilar's 116.

Activity check

What time did Solis vs Aguilar start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 2:00 AM UTC at Polideportivo Centenario, Sinaloa, Mexico, which was 10:00 PM EST or 7:00 PM PST on the West Coast of America, or 3:00 AM BST in the UK.

Who broadcast Solis vs Aguilar?

The fight was broadcast in the United States by UFC Fight Pass.

What were the odds on Solis vs Aguilar?

Alan Solis was a (+100) underdog going into the contest, while Jonathan Aguilar made his way into the ring at (+100) with oddsmakers.

Alan Solis vs Jonathan Aguilar news