Boxing on ESPN tonight - Sunday, 2 October 2022

There is no boxing on ESPN tonight, the next live show is on Saturday, 15 October 2022.

Full ESPN Fight TV Schedule

Saturday, 15 October 2022

United States flag
Australia flag
12 rounds @ Lightweight

IBF World Lightweight Championship

WBA Super World Lightweight Championship

WBC World Lightweight Championship

WBO World Lightweight Championship

Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne, Australia Australia flag

Undercard
United States flag
United Kingdom flag
10 rounds @ Middleweight

The O2 Arena, London, United Kingdom United Kingdom flag

Undercard

Saturday, 29 October 2022

Ukraine flag
United States flag
12 rounds @ Lightweight

Madison Square Garden’s Hulu Theater, New York, United States United States flag

Undercard

Tuesday, 1 November 2022

Japan flag
Japan flag
12 rounds @ Jr Flyweight

WBA Super World Light Flyweight Championship

WBC World Light Flyweight Championship

Super Arena, Saitama, Japan Japan flag

Undercard

Saturday, 12 November 2022

Kazakhstan flag
United Kingdom flag
12 rounds @ Middleweight

Palms Casino Resort, Las Vegas, United States United States flag

Tuesday, 13 December 2022

Japan flag
United Kingdom flag
12 rounds @ Bantamweight

in Japan Japan flag

ESPN Boxing Results

Saturday, 24 September 2022
New Zealand flag
United Kingdom flag
vs
12 rounds @ Heavyweight

WBO Interim World Heavyweight Championship

AO Arena, Manchester, United Kingdom United Kingdom flag

Undercard
Friday, 23 September 2022
United States flag
Brazil flag
12 rounds @ Super Featherweight

Vacant WBC World Super Featherweight Championship

Vacant WBO World Junior Lightweight Championship

Prudential Center, Newark, United States United States flag

Score cards 117-109 | 118-108 | 117-109

Undercard
Friday, 16 September 2022
Russian Federation flag
Cameroon flag
Arslanbek Makhmudov photo
Makhmudov
UD 10
vs
10 rounds @ Heavyweight

Montreal Casino, Montreal, Canada Canada flag

Score cards 97-91 | 96-92 | 96-92

Undercard
Saturday, 27 August 2022
Puerto Rico flag
Ghana flag
10 rounds @ Super Lightweight

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Oklahoma, United States United States flag

Score cards 97-93 | 95-95 | 94-96

Undercard
Saturday, 20 August 2022
Mexico flag
Mexico flag
vs
KO 4
Baez
Eduardo Baez photo
12 rounds @ Featherweight

WBO World Featherweight Championship

Pechanga Arena, California, United States United States flag

Score cards 48-47 | 46-49 | 45-50

Undercard
Saturday, 13 August 2022
United States flag
Mexico flag
vs
TKO 7
Campa
Pedro Campa photo
10 rounds @ Super Lightweight

Resorts World Las Vegas, Las Vegas, United States United States flag

Undercard
United States flag
Mexico flag
Andres Cortes
Cortes
UD 8
vs
UD 8
Montoya
Abraham Montoya
8 rounds @ Super Featherweight
Score cards 79-73 | 79-73 | 79-73
Mexico flag
Mexico flag
Jose Enrique Durantes Vivas
Vivas
SD 8
vs
SD 8
Valencia
Eddy Valencia
8 rounds @ Featherweight
Score cards 75-77 | 78-74 | 77-75
Saturday, 6 August 2022
Ireland flag
Colombia flag
10 rounds @ Featherweight

The SSE Arena, Belfast, United Kingdom United Kingdom flag

Score cards 99-89 | 98-88 | 99-98

Undercard
Saturday, 23 July 2022
United States flag
Ghana flag
10 rounds @ Featherweight

Grand Casino, Minnesota, United States United States flag

Score cards 96-94 | 94-96 | 94-96

Undercard
Friday, 15 July 2022
United States flag
Puerto Rico flag
vs
UD 10
Zorrilla
Danielito Zorrilla photo
10 rounds @ Super Lightweight

Pechanga Resort & Casino, California, United States United States flag

Score cards 98-92 | 97-93 | 97-93

Saturday, 2 July 2022
Latvia flag
Australia flag
12 rounds @ Cruiserweight

IBF World Cruiserweight Championship

The Ring Cruiserweight Championship

Gold Coast Convention Centre, Queensland, Australia Australia flag

Score cards 112-116 | 113-115 | 112-116

Boxing On ESPN Info

Is there boxing on ESPN Tonight?

There is no boxing on ESPN tonight, the next card will be on Saturday 15th October when Devin Haney will face the challenge of George Kambosos live on ESPN on US TV. The fighters are expected to ringwalk at around 11:00 AM UTC at Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne, Australia, which is 7:00 AM EST or 4:00 AM PST on the West Coast of America, or 12:00 PM BST in the UK. Also, on the undercard will be Andrew Moloney's and Norbelto Jimenez's contest and Jason Moloney's and Nawaphon Kaikanha's bout.

What time does the fight start on ESPN Tonight?

Devin Haney's & George Kambosos are expected to ringwalk at around 7:00 AM EST / 4:00 AM PST on Saturday. The TV broadcast of the main card starts on ESPN at 7:30 PM EST / 4:30 PM PST.

What are some upcoming fights on ESPN’s boxing schedule?

Claressa Shields will face the challenge of Savannah Marshall on Saturday 15th October at The O2 Arena in London live on ESPN+ on US TV. Shields & Marshall are expected to ringwalk at around 10:00 PM BST at The O2 Arena, London, United Kingdom, which is 5:00 PM EST or 2:00 PM PST on the West Coast of America. The undercard is set to feature the clash of Mayer vs Baumgardner.

Vasyl Lomachenko is set to face Jamaine Ortiz on Saturday 29th October at Madison Square Garden’s Hulu Theater in New York live on ESPN+. The main event is expected to start at around 11:00 PM EST / 8:00 PM PST at Madison Square Garden’s Hulu Theater, New York, United States, which is around 3:00 AM GMT in the UK. The undercard is set to feature the clash of Ramirez vs Magdaleno.

Kenshiro Teraji will take on Hiroto Kyoguchi on Tuesday 1st November at Super Arena in Saitama live on ESPN+. Both fighters are scheduled to make their way to the ring at around 11:00 AM UTC at Super Arena, Saitama, Japan, which is 7:00 AM EST or 4:00 AM PST on the West Coast of America, or 11:00 AM GMT in the UK. Also, on the undercard will be Junto Nakatani's and Francisco Rodriguez Jr's fight, Shuichiro Yoshino's and Masayoshi Nakatani's contest and Jonathan Gonzalez's and Shokichi Iwata's bout for the WBO World Junior Flyweight title.

Zhanibek Alimkhanuly is set to fight Denzel Bentley on Saturday 12th November at Palms Casino Resort in Las Vegas live on ESPN+. Alimkhanuly & Bentley are expected to ringwalk at around 9:00 PM EST / 6:00 PM PST at Palms Casino Resort, Las Vegas, United States, which is around 2:00 AM GMT in the UK.

Naoya Inoue will face Paul Butler on Tuesday 13th December in Japan live on ESPN+. The main event is expected to start at around 11:00 AM UTC in Japan, which is 6:00 AM EST or 3:00 AM PST on the West Coast of America, or 11:00 AM GMT in the UK.

The ESPN channels have regularly shown a wide variety of sports events, with boxing among their specialties. Back in 1998, they began airing "Friday Night Fights" on television which featured up-and-comers in the ring. They've changed the format and promotions that they work with over time. The network has continued to show fights on TV, but have also added the ability to watch live streaming cards using computers, mobile phones, and other devices.

Between 1980 and 1986 the sports network first started showing fights exclusively from Top Rank promotions. That weekly show was known as "Top Rank Boxing." They continued to work with Top Rank ever since then, providing great fights for fans to watch that included Terence Crawford vs. Julius Indongo and Vasyl Lomachenko vs. Miguel Marriage.

Their "Friday Night Fights" program officially ended in March 2015. However, the network announced a major deal two years later when they connected with Golden Boy Promotions. The network signed a two-year deal to present Golden Boy Boxing shows which included a total of 42 cards from the Golden Boy promotion. A total of 18 of those were seen in 2017, with the other 24 shown in 2018.

Since their channel's original launch, the network has featured a number of popular boxing stars that have appeared on their programming over the years. They've included Julio Cesar Gonzalez, Zab Judah, Nate Campbell, and "Irish" Micky Ward. Newer stars signed on for fights with the channel have included Terrence Crawford, Jeff Horn, Amir Kahn, and Vasyl Lomachenko. The trend of featuring world class boxers will continue as fans will get to see all sorts of exciting cards featuring the up-and-coming stars of the sport.

In August 2017, the sports network inked another major deal with Top Rank to become the exclusive broadcaster for their bouts. With this deal, the channel will show their boxing events via the various networks, digital platforms, and the newer ESPN+ (plus) subscription service, as well as through pay-per-view specials. That gives fans a lot of options to see great boxing events all year long.

How to View ESPN 

The popular sports network offers multiple channels across cable and satellite packages. There will be different channels that correspond for the ESPN channel that one needs to watch. Cable and satellite customers can find these channels easily via their DVR, the cable/satellite provider's website, or other programming guide.

For example, ESPN is channel 140 on the DISH Network, and channel 206 on DIRECTV. Optimum TV offers the sports network on channel 36. For some cable services, customers will have a different channel based on their zip code, so it's best to consult the official cable provider's website or on-screen guide.

Streaming ESPN

Many cable and satellite customers will have access to WatchESPN/ESPN3. These are available on different platforms for computers including Microsoft Windows, Mac OSX, as well as iOS and Android mobile. In addition, the network's streaming app or channel is available on devices such as Apple TV, Amazon's Fire TV, Roku, Google Chromecast, and select video game platforms. To use the sports network's streaming customers will need a valid login via cable or satellite to use with an app or web browser.

There are also live streaming apps or channels offered as part of popular channel streaming services. They include SlingTV, fubo TV, DirecTV Now, Google TV, and Hulu with Live TV. These services have different costs for subscribers depending on which channel package and/or extras one has ordered.

There is also the newer subscription service known as ESPN+ which was released in April 2018. This service has a low monthly cost, which was around $4.99 a month, or $49.99 for a year. It includes a variety of different sports content which includes baseball, hockey, soccer, tennis, and boxing. More details are available through the Plus.ESPN.com website.

What Boxing is on ESPN?

Boxing On ESPN
Date Fight Channel Program Start Undercard fights
Saturday, 15 October 2022 Haney vs Kambosos II ESPN 19:30 EST / 16:30 PST
  • Moloney vs Jimenez
  • Moloney vs Kaikanha
Saturday, 15 October 2022 Shields vs Marshall ESPN+ 14:00 EST / 11:00 PST
  • Mayer vs Baumgardner
Saturday, 29 October 2022 Lomachenko vs Jamaine Ortiz ESPN+ TBC
  • Ramirez vs Magdaleno
Tuesday, 1 November 2022 Teraji vs Kyoguchi ESPN+ TBC
  • Nakatani vs Rodriguez Jr
  • Yoshino vs Nakatani
  • Gonzalez vs Iwata
Saturday, 12 November 2022 Alimkhanuly vs Bentley ESPN+ TBC
Tuesday, 13 December 2022 Inoue vs Butler ESPN+ TBC
Install Box.live on your device: tapand then Add to Home Screen.

Join box.live, it’s free!

Sign up