Sep 02 2020
Wednesday

LS-Live, Yorkshire, United Kingdom

12 rounds contest
@ Super Lightweight
20-3-0
UD 12

Score cards

  • 112-115
  • 112-115
  • 111-116
UD 12
13-0-0

Belts on The Line

CBC Commonwealth Super Lightweight Championship
BBBOC British Super Lightweight Championship

The tape

36
Age
25
5' 11" / 180 cm
Height
5' 11" / 180 cm
N/A
Reach
N/A
Southpaw (L)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

TKOPTSPTSPTSUD
Form
UDTDPTSMDPTS
20
Wins
13
3
By KO
1
15
KO%
8
3
Loses
0
0
Draws
0
2011
Debut
2015

Tape rankings @ Super Lightweight

-
The Ring
-
-
WBA
-
-
WBC
-
-
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

Philip Bowes vs Akeem Ennis-Brown report

Who won Bowes vs Brown?

Akeem Ennis-Brown beat Philip Bowes by unanimous decision in their 12 round contest on Wednesday 2nd September 2020 at LS-Live in Yorkshire.

The scorecards were announced as 112-115, 112-115, 111-116 in favor of winner Akeem Ennis-Brown.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 12 rounds in the Super Lightweight division, which meant the weight limit was 140 pounds (10 stone or 63.5 KG).

The undercard featured the clash of Azeez vs Sterling.

Bowes vs Brown stats

Philip Bowes stepped into the ring with a record of 20 wins, 3 loses and 0 draws, 3 of those wins coming by the way of knock out.

Akeem Ennis-Brown made his way to the ring with an unblemished record of 13 wins and 0 draws, with 1 of those by knock out.

The stats suggested Bowes had a slight advantage in power over Ennis Brown, with a 15% knock out percentage over Ennis Brown's 8%.

Philip Bowes was the older man by 11 years, at 36 years old.

Philip Bowes fought out of the southpaw stance, while Akeem Ennis-Brown was an orthodox fighter.

Bowes was the more experienced professional fighter, having had 10 more fights, and made his debut in 2011, 3 years and 9 months earlier than Ennis Brown, whose first professional fight was in 2015. He had fought 67 more professional rounds, 161 to Ennis Brown's 94.

Activity check

Bowes' last 2 fights had come over a period of 2 years, 1 month and 6 days, meaning he had been fighting on average every 1 year and 17 days. In those fights, he fought a total of 14 rounds, meaning that they had lasted 7 rounds on average.

Ennis Brown's last 4 fights had come over a period of 3 years, 5 months and 13 days, meaning he had been fighting on average every 10 months and 11 days. In those fights, he fought a total of 31 rounds, meaning that they had lasted 7.8 rounds on average.

What time did Bowes vs Brown start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 10:00 PM BST at LS-Live, Yorkshire, United Kingdom, which was 5:00 PM EST or 2:00 PM PST on the West Coast of America.

Who broadcast Bowes vs Brown?

The ESPN+ show is expected to begin at 2:00 AM EST / 11:00 PM PST. The YouTube UK broadcast of the card is expected to start at 7:00 PM (GTM).

What were the odds on Bowes vs Brown?

Philip Bowes was a 11/4 (+275) underdog going into the contest, while Akeem Ennis-Brown made his way into the ring at 1/4 (-400) with oddsmakers.

Also on this card

Philip Bowes vs Akeem Ennis-Brown news

Comments