Jan 29 2021
Friday

Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico

10 rounds contest
@ Middleweight
Jose De Jesus Macias
Macias
Mexico flag
28-2-1
KO 5
KO 5
19-6-2

The tape

25
Age
29
N/A
Height
5' 9" / 175 cm
N/A
Reach
72.4"
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

TKOKOSDKOTKO
Form
UD
28
Wins
19
24
By KO
9
86
KO%
47
2
Loses
6
1
Draws
2
2014
Debut
2011

Tape rankings @ Middleweight

-
The Ring
-
-
WBA
-
-
WBC
-
-
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

Steven Butler vs Jose De Jesus Macias report

Who won Butler vs Macias?

Jose De Jesus Macias beat Steven Butler by knockout in the 5th round on Friday 29th January 2021 at Cuernavaca in Morelos.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 10 rounds in the Middleweight division, which meant the weight limit was 160 pounds (11.4 stone or 72.6 KG).

Butler vs Macias stats

Steven Butler stepped into the ring with a record of 28 wins, 2 loses and 1 draw, 24 of those wins coming by the way of knock out.

Jose De Jesus Macias made his way to the ring with a record of 19 wins, 6 loses and 2 draws, with 9 of those wins by knock out.

The stats suggested Butler had a massive power advantage over Macias, boosting at 86% knock out percentage over Macias' 47%.

Steven Butler was the younger man by 4 years, at 25 years old.

Both Steven Butler & Jose De Jesus Macias fought out of an orthodox stance.

Butler was arguably the less experienced fighter, having had 4 more fights, and made his debut in 2014, 2 year and 10 months later than Macias, whose first professional fight was in 2011. He had fought 23 less professional rounds, 123 to Macias' 146.

Butler vs Macias form

Butler had beaten 4 of his last 5 opponents, stopping 3 of them, going the distance once.

In his last fight before this contest, he had lost to Ryota Murata on 23rd December 2019 by technical knockout in the 5th round in their WBA World Middleweight championship fight at Arena, Kanagawa, Japan.

Previous to that, he had beat Paul Valenzuela Jr on 26th September 2019 by knockout in the 1st round at Montreal Casino, Quebec, Canada.

Going into that contest, he had won against Vitalii Kopylenko on 2nd May 2019 by split decision in their 10 round contest at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino, The Joint, Nevada, United States.

Before that, he had beat Jesus Antonio Gutierrez on 24th November 2018 by knockout in the 2nd round at Le Centre Financiere Sun Life, Quebec, Canada.

He had defeated Jordan Balmir on 6th October 2018 by technical knockout in the 3rd round at Centre Videotron, Quebec.

Activity check

Butler's last 5 fights had come over a period of 2 years, 4 months and 23 days, meaning he had been fighting on average every 5 months and 24 days. In those fights, he fought a total of 21 rounds, meaning that they had lasted 4.2 rounds on average.

What time did Butler vs Macias start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 3:00 AM UTC at Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico, which was 10:00 PM EST or 7:00 PM PST on the West Coast of America, or 3:00 AM GMT in the UK.

Who broadcast Butler vs Macias?

The Fite.tv PPV US show is expected to begin at 7:30 PM EST / 4:30 PM PST. The Fite.tv PPV UK broadcast of the card is expected to start at 12:30 AM (GTM).

What were the odds on Butler vs Macias?

Steven Butler was a 1/25 (-2499) favourite going into the contest, while Jose De Jesus Macias made his way into the ring at 8/1 (+800) with oddsmakers.

Steven Butler vs Jose De Jesus Macias news

Comments