Apr 13 2019
Saturday

Complejo Ferial, Ponce, Puerto Rico

6 rounds contest @ Super Bantamweight
Samuel Gutierrez
Gutierrez
Mexico flag
10-0-0
TKO 5

Score cards

  • 40-36
  • 40-36
  • 40-36
TKO 5
16-21-5

The tape

Age
33
5' 5" / 165 cm
Height
5' 5" / 165 cm
65" / 165 cm
Reach
N/A
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

TKOKOTKOTKOTKO
Form
UDTKOUDUDRTD
10
Wins
16
10
By KO
6
100
KO%
38
0
Loses
21
0
Draws
5
2016
Debut
2007

Tape rankings @ Super Bantamweight

-
The Ring
-
-
WBA
-
-
WBC
-
-
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

Carlos Caraballo vs Samuel Gutierrez report

Who won Caraballo vs Gutierrez?

Carlos Caraballo beat Samuel Gutierrez by technical knockout in the 5th round on Saturday 13th April 2019 at Complejo Ferial in Ponce.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 6 rounds in the Super Bantamweight division, which meant the weight limit was 122 pounds (8.7 stone or 55.3 KG).

Caraballo vs Gutierrez stats

Carlos Caraballo stepped into the ring with an undefeated record of 10 wins, zero loses and 0 draws, 10 of those wins coming by the way of knock out.

Samuel Gutierrez made his way to the ring with a record of 16 wins, 21 loses and 5 draws, with 6 of those wins by knock out.

The stats suggested Caraballo had a massive power advantage over Gutierrez, boosting at 100% knock out percentage over Gutierrez's 38%.

Carlos Caraballo was the younger man by 33 years, at years old.

Both Carlos Caraballo & Samuel Gutierrez fought out of an orthodox stance.

Caraballo was the less experienced professional fighter, having had 32 less fights, and made his debut in 2016, 9 year and 6 months later than Gutierrez, whose first professional fight was in 2007. He had fought 208 less professional rounds, 52 to Gutierrez's 260.

Activity check

What time did Caraballo vs Gutierrez start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 9:00 PM UTC at Complejo Ferial, Ponce, Puerto Rico, which was 5:00 PM EST or 2:00 PM PST on the West Coast of America, or 10:00 PM BST in the UK.

What were the odds on Caraballo vs Gutierrez?

Carlos Caraballo was a (+100) underdog going into the contest, while Samuel Gutierrez made his way into the ring at (+100) with oddsmakers.

Carlos Caraballo vs Samuel Gutierrez news

Sorry, we couldn't find any news for Caraballo vs Gutierrez.

Comments

Leave a Reply

Join box.live, it’s free!

Sign up