Sep 30 2016
Friday

China, Wenzhou

12 rounds contest @ Super Bantamweight
Anurak Thisa
Thisa
Thailand flag
24-5-1 
KO 3

Score cards

  • 19-19
  • 19-19
  • 20-18
KO 3
17-0-0

Your Scorecard

Belts on The Line

Vacant WBA World Super Bantamweight Championship

The tape

43
Age
31
5' 6" / 168 cm
Height
N/A
N/A
Reach
N/A
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

TKOUDNCSDKO
Form
RTDRTDUDKOKO
24
Wins
17
14
By KO
5
58
KO%
29
5
Loses
0
Draws
0
2004
Debut
2013

Tape rankings @ Super Bantamweight

-
The Ring
-
-
WBA
-
-
WBC
-
-
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

Nehomar Cermeno vs Anurak Thisa report

Who won Cermeno vs Thisa?

Nehomar Cermeno beat Anurak Thisa by knockout in the 3rd round on Friday 30th September 2016 at China in Wenzhou.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 12 rounds in the Super Bantamweight division, which meant the weight limit was 122 pounds (8.7 stone or 55.3 KG).

This contest was for the vacant WBA super bantamweight championship of the world.

Cermeno vs Thisa stats

Nehomar Cermeno stepped into the ring with a record of 24 wins, 5 loses and 1  draw, 14 of those wins coming by the way of knock out.

Anurak Thisa made his way to the ring with an unblemished record of 17 wins and 0 draws, with 5 of those by knock out.

The stats suggested Cermeno had a large advantage in power over Thisa, boosting at 58% knock out percentage over Thisa's 29%.

Nehomar Cermeno was the older man by 12 years, at 43 years old.

Both Nehomar Cermeno & Anurak Thisa fought out of an orthodox stance.

Cermeno was arguably the more experienced fighter, having had 13 more fights, and made his debut in 2004, 8 years and 1 month earlier than Thisa, whose first professional fight was in 2013. He had fought 202 less professional rounds, 0 to Thisa's 202.

Activity check

What time did Cermeno vs Thisa start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 10:00 PM UTC at China, Wenzhou, which was 6:00 PM EST or 3:00 PM PST on the West Coast of America, or 11:00 PM BST in the UK.

What were the odds on Cermeno vs Thisa?

Sorry, we couldn’t find any historical odds for Cermeno vs Thisa.

Nehomar Cermeno vs Anurak Thisa news

Cermeno vs Thisa Full Fight Video

Sorry, we couldn't find any replay videos for Cermeno vs Thisa yet. Please check back later.
Fighter photo
Fighter photo
Back to fight

Result

Nehomar

Cermeno

Anurak

Thisa

0

total score

0

Round 1

Cermeno
draw
Thisa
Fight Finished Early

Fight ended in round

Winner announced as

back
edit
Go To My Scorecards

my scorecard

Nehomar Cermeno

Anurak Thisa

108

total

120

-

round 1

-

-

round 2

-

-

round 3

-

-

round 4

-

-

round 5

-

-

round 6

-

-

round 7

-

-

round 8

-

-

round 9

-

-

round 10

-

-

round 11

-

-

round 12

-

Comments

Leave a Reply

Install Box.live on your device: tapand then Add to Home Screen.

Join box.live, it’s free!

Sign up