Jun 29 2019
Saturday

in South Korea

10 rounds contest @ Super Featherweight
Wakako Fujiwara
Fujiwara
Japan flag
16-0-1
UD 10

Score cards

  • 96-93
  • 97-92
  • 98-91
UD 10
8-2-2

Your Scorecard

The tape

32
Age
5' 7" / 170 cm
Height
5' 6" / 167 cm
65.4" / 166 cm
Reach
N/A
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

UDTDUDUDUD
Form
TKOUDUDSDSD
16
Wins
8
0
By KO
0
0
KO%
0
0
Loses
2
1
Draws
2
2008
Debut
2014

Tape rankings @ Super Featherweight

-
The Ring
-
-
WBA
-
-
WBC
-
-
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

Hyun Mi Choi vs Wakako Fujiwara report

Who won Choi vs Fujiwara?

Hyun Mi Choi beat Wakako Fujiwara by unanimous decision in their 10 round contest on Saturday 29th June 2019 in South Korea.

The scorecards were announced as 96-93, 97-92, 98-91 in favor of winner Hyun Mi Choi.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 10 rounds in the Super Featherweight division, which meant the weight limit was 130 pounds (9.3 stone or 59 KG).

Choi vs Fujiwara stats

Hyun Mi Choi stepped into the ring with an undefeated record of 16 wins, zero loses and 1 draw.

Wakako Fujiwara made her way to the ring with a record of 8 wins, 2 loses and 2 draws.

Hyun Mi Choi was the older woman by 32 years, at 32 years old.

Choi had a height advantage of 1 inch over Fujiwara.

Both Hyun Mi Choi & Wakako Fujiwara fought out of an orthodox stance.

Choi was the more experienced professional fighter, having had 5 more fights, and made her debut in 2008, 6 years earlier than Fujiwara, whose first professional fight was in 2014. She had fought 102 more professional rounds, 184 to Fujiwara's 82.

Activity check

What time did Choi vs Fujiwara start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 9:00 PM UTC in South Korea, which was 5:00 PM EST or 2:00 PM PST on the West Coast of America, or 10:00 PM BST in the UK.

What were the odds on Choi vs Fujiwara?

Sorry, we couldn’t find any historical odds for Choi vs Fujiwara.

Hyun Mi Choi vs Wakako Fujiwara news

Sorry, we couldn't find any news for Choi vs Fujiwara.

Choi vs Fujiwara Full Fight Video

Sorry, we couldn't find any replay videos for Choi vs Fujiwara yet. Please check back later.
Fighter photo
Fighter photo
Back to fight

Result

Hyun

Choi

Wakako

Fujiwara

0

total score

0

Round 1

Choi
draw
Fujiwara
Fight Finished Early

Fight ended in round

Winner announced as

back
edit
Go To My Scorecards

my scorecard

Hyun Choi

Wakako Fujiwara

108

total

120

-

round 1

-

-

round 2

-

-

round 3

-

-

round 4

-

-

round 5

-

-

round 6

-

-

round 7

-

-

round 8

-

-

round 9

-

-

round 10

-

Comments

Leave a Reply

Install Box.live on your device: tapand then Add to Home Screen.

Join box.live, it’s free!

Sign up