Duarte vs Garcia

Menu
  • Duarte vs Garcia
  • 18-1-1 13-2-1
  • KO 5 KO 5
  • Saturday 7th March 2020
  • Gimnasio Municipal, Chihuahua, Mexico
  • 10 Round Contest @ Lightweight
  • Tape
  • 24 age 32
  • 5' 9" / 175cm height 5' 8" / 173cm
  • 70.9" / 180cm reach
  • Orthodox (r) stance Orthodox (r)
  • tape record
  • TKO TKO TKO SD RTD < form TKO SD UD UD UD <
  • 18 wins 13
  • 13 by ko 8
  • 72% Ko% 62%
  • 1 Losses 2
  • 1 draws 1
  • 2013 Debut 2013
  • tape rankings @ Lightweight
  • WBA
  • WBC
  • WBO
  • IBF

Duarte vs Garcia Info

Oscar Duarte beat Andres Garcia by knockout in the 5th round on Saturday 7th March 2020 at Gimnasio Municipal in Chihuahua.

The fight took place over rounds in the Lightweight division, which meant the weight limit was 135 pounds (9.6 stone or 61.2 KG).

Duarte vs Garcia stats

Oscar Duarte stepped into the ring with a record of 18 wins, 1 loss and 1 draw, 13 of those wins coming by the way of knock out.

Andres Garcia made his way to the ring with a record of 13 wins, 2 loses and 1 draw, with 8 of those wins by knock out.

The stats suggested Duarte had a slight advantage in power over Garcia, with a 72% knock out percentage over Garcia's 62%.

Oscar Duarte was the younger man by 8 years, at 24 years old.

Both Oscar Duarte & Andres Garcia fought out of an orthodox stance.

Duarte was the more experienced professional fighter, having had 4 more fights, and made his debut in 2013, 7 months earlier than Garcia, who’s first professional fight was in 2013. He had fought 13 more professional rounds, 82 to Garcia's 69.

Duarte vs Garcia form

Oscar Duarte had stopped all of his last 1 opponents.

In his last fight before this contest, he had won against Richard Solano on 19th October 2019 by technical knockout in the 1st round at Gimnasio Rodrigo M. Quevedo, Chihuahua, Mexico.

What time did Duarte vs Garcia start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 4:00 am UTC at Gimnasio Municipal, Chihuahua, Mexico, which was 11:00 pm EST or 8:00 pm PST on the West Coast of America, or 4:00 am GMT in the UK.

Who broadcast Duarte vs Garcia?

The fight was broadcast in the United States by Facebook Watch.

Duarte vs Garcia News

View The Latest Boxing News >
Have Your Say
to-the-top.js