Jan 17 2020
Friday

WinnaVegas Casino & Resort, Iowa, United States

10 round contest @ Super Lightweight
Adrian Estrella
Estrella
Mexico flag
17-0-0
KO 1
KO 1
29-4-0

Your Scorecard

The tape

28
Age
28
5' 10" / 179 cm
Height
-
70.9" / 180 cm
Reach
-
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

TKOUDKOKORTD
Form
MDSDUDRTDUD
17
Wins
29
15
By KO
24
88
KO%
83
0
Loses
4
0
Draws
0
2015
Debut
2010

Tape rankings @ Super Lightweight

-
The Ring
-
6
WBA
-
-
WBC
-
13
WBO
-
6
IBF
-

Shohjahon Ergashev vs Adrian Estrella report


Who won Ergashev vs Estrella?

Shohjahon Ergashev beat Adrian Estrella by knockout in the 1st round on Friday 17th January 2020 at WinnaVegas Casino & Resort in Iowa.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 10 rounds in the Super Lightweight division, which meant the weight limit was 140 pounds (10 stone or 63.5 KG).

Also, on the undercard Vladimir Shishkin was victorious over Ulises Sierra and Jarico O’Quinn beat Oscar Vasquez.

Ergashev vs Estrella stats

Back in January 2020, Shohjahon Ergashev stepped into the ring with an undefeated record of 17 wins, zero loses and 0 draws, 15 of those wins coming by the way of knock out.

Adrian Estrella made his way to the ring with a record of 29 wins, 4 loses and 0 draws, with 24 of those wins by knock out.

The stats suggested Ergashev had a slight advantage in power over Estrella, with a 88% knock out percentage over Estrella's 83%.

Shohjahon Ergashev was the same age as Adrian Estrella, at 28 years old.

Both Shohjahon Ergashev & Adrian Estrella fought out of an orthodox stance.

Ergashev was the less experienced professional fighter, having had 16 less fights, and made his debut in 2015, 5 year and 1 month later than Estrella, whose first professional fight was in 2010. He had fought 100 less professional rounds, 74 to Estrella's 174.

Shohjahon Ergashev went into the fight ranked number 6 by the WBA, 13 by the WBO and 6 by the IBF at super lightweight.

Activity check

Ergashev's last 2 fights had come over a period of 11 months and 2 days, meaning he had been fighting on average every 5 months and 17 days. In those fights, he fought a total of 14 rounds, meaning that they had lasted 7 rounds on average.

What time did Ergashev vs Estrella start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 11:00 PM EST / 8:00 PM PST at WinnaVegas Casino & Resort, Iowa, United States, which was around 4:00 AM GMT in the UK.

Who broadcast Ergashev vs Estrella?

The ShowTime show is expected to begin at 10:00 PM EST / 7:00 PM PST. The BoxNation broadcast of the card is expected to start at 3:00 AM (GTM).

What were the odds on Ergashev vs Estrella?

Shohjahon Ergashev was a 3/100 (-3300) favourite going into the contest, while Adrian Estrella made his way into the ring at 10/1 (+1000) with oddsmakers.

Also on this card

Shohjahon Ergashev vs Adrian Estrella news

Ergashev vs Estrella Full Fight Video

Sorry, we couldn't find any replay videos for Ergashev vs Estrella yet. Please check back later.
Fighter photo
Fighter photo
Back to fight

Result

Shohjahon

Ergashev

Adrian

Estrella

0

total score

0

Round 1

Ergashev
draw
Estrella
Fight Finished Early

Fight ended in round

Winner announced as

back
edit
Go To My Scorecards

my scorecard

Shohjahon Ergashev

Adrian Estrella

108

total

120

-

round 1

-

-

round 2

-

-

round 3

-

-

round 4

-

-

round 5

-

-

round 6

-

-

round 7

-

-

round 8

-

-

round 9

-

-

round 10

-

Discuss

Give us your thoughts on Ergashev vs Estrella

Join Box.Live, it’s free!

Sign up