VS
Aug 23 2019
Friday

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, United States

10 round contest @ Ergashev vs Ramirez
Abdiel Ramirez
Ramirez
Mexico flag
16-0-0
TKO 4
TKO 4
24-4-1

Your Scorecard

The tape

28
Age
29
5' 10" / 179 cm
Height
5' 5" / 164 cm
70.9" / 180 cm
Reach
-
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

UDKOKORTDUD
Form
UDTKOTKOUDTKO
16
Wins
24
14
By KO
22
88
KO%
92
0
Loses
4
0
Draws
1
2015
Debut
2009

Tape rankings @ Ergashev vs Ramirez

-
The Ring
-
4
WBA
-
-
WBC
-
11
WBO
-
6
IBF
-

Shohjahon Ergashev vs Abdiel Ramirez report


Who won Ergashev vs Ramirez?

Shohjahon Ergashev beat Abdiel Ramirez by technical knockout in the 4th round on Friday, August 23rd, 2019, at Broken Arrow, Oklahoma.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 10 rounds in the Ergashev vs Ramirez division, which meant the weight limit was pounds (0 stone or 0 kg).

The undercard featured the clash of Shishkin vs Ware.

Ergashev vs Ramirez stats

Back in August 2019, Shohjahon Ergashev stepped into the ring with an undefeated record of 16 wins, zero losses, and 0 draws, 14 of those wins coming by way of knockout.

Abdiel Ramirez made his way to the ring with a record of 24 wins, 4 losses and 1 draw, with 22 of those wins by knockout.

The stats suggested Ramirez had a slight advantage in power over Ergashev, with a 92% knockout percentage compared to Ergashev's 88%.

Shohjahon Ergashev was the younger man by 1 year, at 28 years old.

Ergashev had a height advantage of 5 inches over Ramirez.

Both Shohjahon Ergashev and Abdiel Ramirez fought out of an orthodox stance.

Ergashev was the less experienced professional fighter, having had 13 fewer fights, and made his debut in 2015, 6 years and 8 months later than Ramirez, whose first professional fight was in 2009. He had fought 49 fewer professional rounds, totaling 75 compared to Ramirez's 124.

Shohjahon Ergashev went into the fight ranked number 4 by the WBA, 11 by the WBO, and 6 by the IBF at ergashev vs ramirez.

Activity check

What time did Ergashev vs Ramirez start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 11:00 PM EST / 8:00 PM PST at Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, United States, which was around 4:00 AM BST in the UK.

Who broadcast Ergashev vs Ramirez?

The ShowTime show began at 10:00 PM EST / 7:00 PM PST. The BoxNation broadcast of the card started at 3:00 AM (BST).

What were the odds on Ergashev vs Ramirez?

Shohjahon Ergashev was a 1/50 (-5000) favorite going into the contest, while Abdiel Ramirez made his way into the ring at 12/1 (+1200) with oddsmakers.

Also on this card

Shohjahon Ergashev vs Abdiel Ramirez news

Ergashev vs Ramirez Full Fight Video

Sorry, we couldn't find any replay videos for Ergashev vs Ramirez yet. Please check back later.
Fighter photo
Fighter photo
Back to fight

Result

Shohjahon

Ergashev

Abdiel

Ramirez

0

total score

0

Round 1

Ergashev
draw
Ramirez
Fight Finished Early

Fight ended in round

Winner announced as

back
edit
Go To My Scorecards

my scorecard

Shohjahon Ergashev

Abdiel Ramirez

108

total

120

-

round 1

-

-

round 2

-

-

round 3

-

-

round 4

-

-

round 5

-

-

round 6

-

-

round 7

-

-

round 8

-

-

round 9

-

-

round 10

-

Discuss

Give us your thoughts on Ergashev vs Ramirez

Join Box.Live, it’s free!

Sign up