VS
Jun 25 2022
Saturday

Palenque Fex, Baja California, Mexico

8 round contest @ Featherweight
Gerardo Valenzuela Munoz
Munoz
Mexico flag
19-0-0
TKO 1
TKO 1
11-1-0

Your Scorecard

The tape

28
Age
20
6' 1" / 185 cm
Height
-
74" / 188 cm
Reach
-
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

KOKOKOUDTKO
Form
TKOUDKOUDTKO
19
Wins
11
0
By KO
0
0
KO%
0
0
Loses
1
0
Draws
0
2013
Debut
2021

Tape rankings @ Featherweight

-
The Ring
-
-
WBA
-
-
WBC
-
-
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

Rafael Espinoza vs Gerardo Valenzuela Munoz report


Who won Espinoza vs Munoz?

Rafael Espinoza beat Gerardo Valenzuela Munoz by technical knockout in the 1st round on Saturday 25th June 2022 at Palenque Fex in Baja California.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 8 rounds in the Featherweight division, which meant the weight limit was 126 pounds (9 stone or 57.1 KG).

This fight appeared on the undercard of Hekkie Budler beating Elwin Soto. Also, on the undercard Rafael Espinoza defeated Gerardo Valenzuela Munoz.

Espinoza vs Munoz stats

Back in June 2022, Rafael Espinoza stepped into the ring with an undefeated record of 19 wins, zero loses and 0 draws.

Gerardo Valenzuela Munoz made his way to the ring with a record of 11 wins, 1 loss and 0 draws.

Rafael Espinoza was the older man by 8 years, at 28 years old.

Both Rafael Espinoza & Gerardo Valenzuela Munoz fought out of an orthodox stance.

Espinoza was arguably the more experienced fighter, having had 7 more fights, and made his debut in 2013, 8 years and 1 month earlier than Munoz, whose first professional fight was in 2021. He had fought 48 less professional rounds, 6 to Munoz's 54.

Activity check

What time did Espinoza vs Munoz start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 3:00 AM UTC at Palenque Fex, Baja California, Mexico, which was 11:00 PM EST or 8:00 PM PST on the West Coast of America, or 4:00 AM BST in the UK.

What were the odds on Espinoza vs Munoz?

Sorry, we couldn’t find any historical odds for Espinoza vs Munoz.

Also on this card

Rafael Espinoza vs Gerardo Valenzuela Munoz news

Sorry, we couldn't find any news for Espinoza vs Munoz.

Espinoza vs Munoz Full Fight Video

Sorry, we couldn't find any replay videos for Espinoza vs Munoz yet. Please check back later.
Fighter photo
Fighter photo
Back to fight

Result

Rafael

Espinoza

Gerardo

Munoz

0

total score

0

Round 1

Espinoza
draw
Munoz
Fight Finished Early

Fight ended in round

Winner announced as

back
edit
Go To My Scorecards

my scorecard

Rafael Espinoza

Gerardo Munoz

108

total

120

-

round 1

-

-

round 2

-

-

round 3

-

-

round 4

-

-

round 5

-

-

round 6

-

-

round 7

-

-

round 8

-

Discuss

Give us your thoughts on Espinoza vs Munoz

Join Box.Live, it’s free!

Sign up