Farrell vs Chambers

Menu
  • Farrell vs Chambers
  • 9-1-0 10-1-0
  • TKO 2 TKO 2
  • Saturday 14th March 2020
  • Olympia, Merseyside, UK
  • 10 Round Contest @ Cruiserweight
  • Tape
  • 31 age 31
  • 6' 2" / 188cm height 6' 2" / 188cm
  • reach
  • Orthodox (r) stance Orthodox (r)
  • tape record
  • PTS PTS TKO TKO TKO < form RTD TKO UD TKO TKO <
  • 9 wins 10
  • 5 by ko 6
  • 56% Ko% 60%
  • 1 Losses 1
  • 0 draws 0
  • 2016 Debut 2017
  • tape rankings @ Cruiserweight
  • WBA
  • WBC
  • WBO
  • IBF

Farrell vs Chambers Info

Damian Chambers beat James Farrell by technical knockout in the 2nd round on Saturday 14th March 2020 at Olympia in Merseyside.

The fight took place over rounds in the Cruiserweight division, which meant the weight limit was 200 pounds (14.3 stone or 90.7 KG).

Farrell vs Chambers stats

James Farrell stepped into the ring with a record of 9 wins, 1 loss and draws, 5 of those wins coming by the way of knock out.

Damian Chambers made his way to the ring with a record of 10 wins, 1 loss and draws, with 6 of those wins by knock out.

The stats suggested Chambers had a slight advantage in power over Farrell, with a 60% knock out percentage over Farrell's 56%.

James Farrell was the same age as Damian Chambers, at 31 years old.

Both James Farrell & Damian Chambers fought out of an orthodox stance.

Farrell was arguably the more experienced fighter, having had 1 less fights, and made his debut in 2016, 1 year and 5 months earlier than Chambers, who’s first professional fight was in 2017. He had fought 4 more professional rounds, 31 to Chambers' 27.

Activity check

In terms of activity leading into the fight, Damian Chambers had been fighting more than James Farrell.

Going to this contest, James Farrell had last fought 50 years and 2 months ago, while Damian Chambers' last outing had been 50 years and 2 months ago.

Farrell's last 0 fights had come over a period of , meaning he had been fighting on average every . In those fights, he fought a total of rounds, meaning that they had lasted 0 rounds on average.

Chambers' last 0 fights had come over a period of , meaning he had been fighting on average every . In those fights, he fought a total of rounds, meaning that they had lasted 0 rounds on average.

What time did Farrell vs Chambers start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 10:00 pm UTC at Olympia, Merseyside, United Kingdom, which was 6:00 pm EST or 3:00 pm PST on the West Coast of America, or 10:00 pm GMT in the UK.

Farrell vs Chambers News

View The Latest Boxing News >
Have Your Say
to-the-top.js