Angel Fierro
Fierro
Mexico flag
Nov 26 2021
Friday

Centro Internacional de Convenciones, Jalisco, Mexico

10 rounds contest @ Lightweight
Cristian Bielma
Bielma
Mexico flag
18-1-1
TKO 4
TKO 4
18-3-1

The tape

Age
5' 7" / 170 cm
Height
N/A
N/A
Reach
N/A
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

KOKOMDTKOTKO
Form
KOUDUDKOUD
18
Wins
18
14
By KO
7
78
KO%
39
1
Loses
3
1
Draws
1
2015
Debut
2015

Tape rankings @ Lightweight

-
The Ring
-
-
WBA
-
-
WBC
-
8
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

Angel Fierro vs Cristian Bielma report

Who won Fierro vs Bielma?

Angel Fierro beat Cristian Bielma by technical knockout in the 4th round on Friday 26th November 2021 at Centro Internacional de Convenciones in Jalisco.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 10 rounds in the Lightweight division, which meant the weight limit was 135 pounds (9.6 stone or 61.2 KG).

This fight appeared on the undercard of Erika Cruz Hernandez's and Melissa Esquivel's clash.

Fierro vs Bielma stats

Angel Fierro stepped into the ring with a record of 18 wins, 1 loss and 1 draw, 14 of those wins coming by the way of knock out.

Cristian Bielma made his way to the ring with a record of 18 wins, 3 loses and 1 draw, with 7 of those wins by knock out.

The stats suggested Fierro had a massive power advantage over Bielma, boosting at 78% knock out percentage over Bielma's 39%.

Angel Fierro was the same age as Cristian Bielma, at years old.

Both Angel Fierro & Cristian Bielma fought out of an orthodox stance.

Fierro was the less experienced professional fighter, having had 2 less fights, and made his debut in 2015, 7 months later than Bielma, whose first professional fight was in 2015. He had fought 54 less professional rounds, 73 to Bielma's 127.

Angel Fierro went into the fight ranked number 8 by the WBO at lightweight.

Activity check

What time did Fierro vs Bielma start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 2:00 AM UTC at Centro Internacional de Convenciones, Jalisco, Mexico, which was 9:00 PM EST or 6:00 PM PST on the West Coast of America, or 2:00 AM GMT in the UK.

Who broadcast Fierro vs Bielma?

Fierro vs Bielma was broadcast on DAZN Global in the UK, while the fight was broadcast in the United States by DAZN.

What were the odds on Fierro vs Bielma?

Angel Fierro was a (+100) underdog going into the contest, while Cristian Bielma made his way into the ring at (+100) with oddsmakers.

Also on this card

Angel Fierro vs Cristian Bielma news

Comments

Leave a Reply

Join box.live, it’s free!

Sign up