Fight Menu
George Foreman
Foreman
United States flag
VS
Jul 31 1990
Tuesday

Northlands Agricom, Edmonton, Canada

10 round contest @ Heavyweight
Ken Lakusta
Lakusta
Canada flag
67-2-0
KO 3
KO 3
21-15-0

Your Scorecard

The tape

-33
Age
-33
6' 3" / 191 cm
Height
6' 2" / 187 cm
78.3" / 199 cm
Reach
78.3" / 199 cm
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

KOTKOTKOUDRTD
Form
UDUDUDSDTKO
67
Wins
21
0
By KO
0
0
KO%
0
2
Loses
15
0
Draws
0
1969
Debut
1979

Tape rankings @ Heavyweight

-
The Ring
-
-
WBA
-
-
WBC
-
-
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

George Foreman vs Ken Lakusta report


Who won Foreman vs Lakusta?

George Foreman beat Ken Lakusta by knockout in the 3rd round on Tuesday, July 31st, 1990, at Northlands Agricom, Edmonton.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 10 rounds in the Heavyweight division, which meant there was no weight limit.

Foreman vs Lakusta stats

Back in July 1990, George Foreman stepped into the ring with a record of 67 wins, 2 losses, and 0 draws.

Ken Lakusta made his way to the ring with a record of 21 wins, 15 losses and 0 draws.

George Foreman was the same age as Ken Lakusta, at -33 years old.

Foreman had a height advantage of 1 inch over Lakusta. Despite this, both fighters had equal reach.

Both George Foreman and Ken Lakusta fought out of an orthodox stance.

Foreman was the more experienced professional fighter, having had 33 more fights, and made his debut in 1969, 10 years and 2 months earlier than Lakusta, whose first professional fight was in 1979. He had fought 106 more professional rounds, totaling 349 compared to Lakusta's 243.

Activity check

What time did Foreman vs Lakusta start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 3:00 AM UTC at Northlands Agricom, Edmonton, Canada, which was 11:00 PM EST or 8:00 PM PST on the West Coast of America, or 4:00 AM BST in the UK.

What were the odds on Foreman vs Lakusta?

Sorry, we couldn’t find any historical odds for Foreman vs Lakusta.

George Foreman vs Ken Lakusta news

Sorry, we couldn't find any news for Foreman vs Lakusta.

Foreman vs Lakusta Full Fight Video

Foreman vs Lakusta replay

Fighter photo
Fighter photo
Back to fight

Result

George

Foreman

Ken

Lakusta

0

total score

0

Round 1

Foreman
draw
Lakusta
Fight Finished Early

Fight ended in round

Winner announced as

back
edit
Go To My Scorecards

my scorecard

George Foreman

Ken Lakusta

108

total

120

-

round 1

-

-

round 2

-

-

round 3

-

-

round 4

-

-

round 5

-

-

round 6

-

-

round 7

-

-

round 8

-

-

round 9

-

-

round 10

-

Discuss

Give us your thoughts on Foreman vs Lakusta

Join Box.Live, it’s free!

Sign up