Fight Menu
Jul 20 2022
Wednesday

Hordern Pavilion, Sydney, Australia

10 round contest @ Super Bantamweight
Juan Miguel Elorde
Elorde
Philippines flag
11-0-0
TKO 8

Score cards

  • 70-63
  • 70-63
  • 70-62
TKO 8
29-2-0

Your Scorecard

The tape

24
Age
36
5' 7" / 169 cm
Height
5' 8" / 173 cm
66.5" / 169 cm
Reach
-
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

UDTKOTKOUDTKO
Form
UDTKOUDTKOKO
11
Wins
29
0
By KO
0
0
KO%
0
0
Loses
2
0
Draws
0
2018
Debut
2008

Tape rankings @ Super Bantamweight

-
The Ring
-
-
WBA
-
-
WBC
-
-
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

Sam Goodman vs Juan Miguel Elorde report


Who won Goodman vs Elorde?

Sam Goodman beat Juan Miguel Elorde by technical knockout in the 8th round on Wednesday 20th July 2022 at Hordern Pavilion in Sydney.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 10 rounds in the Super Bantamweight division, which meant the weight limit was 122 pounds (8.7 stone or 55.3 KG).

Goodman vs Elorde stats

Back in July 2022, Sam Goodman stepped into the ring with an undefeated record of 11 wins, zero loses and 0 draws.

Juan Miguel Elorde made his way to the ring with a record of 29 wins, 2 loses and 0 draws.

Sam Goodman was the younger man by 12 years, at 24 years old.

Elorde had a height advantage of 1 inch over Goodman.

Both Sam Goodman & Juan Miguel Elorde fought out of an orthodox stance.

Goodman was the less experienced professional fighter, having had 20 less fights, and made his debut in 2018, 9 year and 10 months later than Elorde, whose first professional fight was in 2008. He had fought 29 less professional rounds, 121 to Elorde's 150.

Activity check

Goodman's last 2 fights had come over a period of 6 months and 28 days, meaning he had been fighting on average every 3 months and 15 days. In those fights, he fought a total of 16 rounds, meaning that they had lasted 8 rounds on average.

What time did Goodman vs Elorde start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 12:00 PM UTC at Hordern Pavilion, Sydney, Australia, which was 8:00 AM EST or 5:00 AM PST on the West Coast of America, or 1:00 PM BST in the UK.

What were the odds on Goodman vs Elorde?

Sorry, we couldn’t find any historical odds for Goodman vs Elorde.

Sam Goodman vs Juan Miguel Elorde news

Sorry, we couldn't find any news for Goodman vs Elorde.

Goodman vs Elorde Full Fight Video

Sorry, we couldn't find any replay videos for Goodman vs Elorde yet. Please check back later.
Fighter photo
Fighter photo
Back to fight

Result

Sam

Goodman

Juan

Elorde

0

total score

0

Round 1

Goodman
draw
Elorde
Fight Finished Early

Fight ended in round

Winner announced as

back
edit
Go To My Scorecards

my scorecard

Sam Goodman

Juan Elorde

108

total

120

-

round 1

-

-

round 2

-

-

round 3

-

-

round 4

-

-

round 5

-

-

round 6

-

-

round 7

-

-

round 8

-

-

round 9

-

-

round 10

-

Discuss

Give us your thoughts on Goodman vs Elorde

Join Box.Live, it’s free!

Sign up