Fight Menu
May 11 2022
Wednesday

Newcastle Entertainment Centre, Broadmeadow, Newcastle, Australia

10 round contest @ Super Bantamweight
Fumiya Fuse
Fuse
Japan flag
10-0-0
UD 10

Score cards

  • 98-91
  • 98-91
  • 98-91
UD 10
11-1-0

Your Scorecard

The tape

24
Age
24
5' 7" / 169 cm
Height
5' 7" / 170 cm
66.5" / 169 cm
Reach
-
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Southpaw (L)

Tape record

TKOTKOUDTKOTKO
Form
UDUDUDTDUD
10
Wins
11
0
By KO
0
0
KO%
0
0
Loses
1
0
Draws
0
2018
Debut
2017

Tape rankings @ Super Bantamweight

-
The Ring
-
-
WBA
-
-
WBC
-
-
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

Sam Goodman vs Fumiya Fuse report


Who won Goodman vs Fuse?

Sam Goodman beat Fumiya Fuse by unanimous decision in their 10 round contest on Wednesday 11th May 2022 at Newcastle Entertainment Centre in Broadmeadow, Newcastle.

The scorecards were announced as 98-91, 98-91, 98-91 in favor of winner Sam Goodman.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 10 rounds in the Super Bantamweight division, which meant the weight limit was 122 pounds (8.7 stone or 55.3 KG).

Goodman vs Fuse stats

Back in May 2022, Sam Goodman stepped into the ring with an undefeated record of 10 wins, zero loses and 0 draws.

Fumiya Fuse made his way to the ring with a record of 11 wins, 1 loss and 0 draws.

Sam Goodman was the same age as Fumiya Fuse, at 24 years old.

Sam Goodman fought out of the orthodox stance, while Fumiya Fuse was a southpaw.

Goodman was arguably the less experienced fighter, having had 2 less fights, and made his debut in 2018, 1 year and 2 months later than Fuse, whose first professional fight was in 2017. He had fought 42 more professional rounds, 121 to Fuse's 79.

Activity check

What time did Goodman vs Fuse start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 12:00 PM UTC at Newcastle Entertainment Centre, Broadmeadow, Newcastle, Australia, which was 8:00 AM EST or 5:00 AM PST on the West Coast of America, or 1:00 PM BST in the UK.

What were the odds on Goodman vs Fuse?

Sorry, we couldn’t find any historical odds for Goodman vs Fuse.

Sam Goodman vs Fumiya Fuse news

Sorry, we couldn't find any news for Goodman vs Fuse.

Goodman vs Fuse Full Fight Video

Sorry, we couldn't find any replay videos for Goodman vs Fuse yet. Please check back later.
Fighter photo
Fighter photo
Back to fight

Result

Sam

Goodman

Fumiya

Fuse

0

total score

0

Round 1

Goodman
draw
Fuse
Fight Finished Early

Fight ended in round

Winner announced as

back
edit
Go To My Scorecards

my scorecard

Sam Goodman

Fumiya Fuse

108

total

120

-

round 1

-

-

round 2

-

-

round 3

-

-

round 4

-

-

round 5

-

-

round 6

-

-

round 7

-

-

round 8

-

-

round 9

-

-

round 10

-

Discuss

Give us your thoughts on Goodman vs Fuse

Join Box.Live, it’s free!

Sign up