Mar 24 2018
Saturday

Palais des Sports, Bouches-du-Rhône, France

12 rounds contest
@ Cruiserweight
22-0-0
TKO 11
TKO 11
24-0-0

Belts on The Line

WBA World Cruiserweight Championship

The tape

34
Age
28
6' 1" / 186 cm
Height
N/A
N/A
Reach
N/A
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

KOTKOUDTKOTKO
Form
KOUDKOTKOTKO
22
Wins
24
0
By KO
0
0
KO%
0
0
Loses
0
0
Draws
0
2011
Debut
2013

Tape rankings @ Cruiserweight

-
The Ring
-
1
WBA
2
-
WBC
-
-
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

Arsen Goulamirian vs Ryad Merhy report

Who won Goulamirian vs Merhy?

Arsen Goulamirian beat Ryad Merhy by technical knockout in the 11th round on Saturday 24th March 2018 at Palais des Sports in Bouches-du-Rhône.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 12 rounds in the Cruiserweight division, which meant the weight limit was 200 pounds (14.3 stone or 90.7 KG).

This contest was for the WBA cruiserweight championship of the world.

Also, on the undercard Can Xu was victorious over Manny Robles III for the WBA World Featherweight championship and Rashidi Ellis beat Eddie Gomez.

Goulamirian vs Merhy stats

Arsen Goulamirian stepped into the ring with an undefeated record of 22 wins, zero loses and 0 draws.

Ryad Merhy made his way to the ring with an unblemished record of 24 wins and 0 draws.

The stats suggested that Goulamirian and Merhy have similar power, both with a 0% knock out percentage.

Arsen Goulamirian was the older man by 6 years, at 34 years old.

Both Arsen Goulamirian & Ryad Merhy fought out of an orthodox stance.

Goulamirian was arguably the less experienced fighter, having had 2 less fights, and made his debut in 2011, 2 years and 1 month earlier than Merhy, whose first professional fight was in 2013. He had fought 10 less professional rounds, 142 to Merhy's 152.

Arsen Goulamirian went into the fight ranked number 1 by the WBA at cruiserweight.

Ryad Merhy was ranked number 2 by the WBA in the 200lb division.

Activity check

Goulamirian's last 4 fights had come over a period of 4 years, 10 months and 10 days, meaning he had been fighting on average every 1 year, 2 months and 19 days. In those fights, he fought a total of 25 rounds, meaning that they had lasted 6.3 rounds on average.

What time did Goulamirian vs Merhy start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 9:00 PM UTC at Palais des Sports, Bouches-du-Rhône, France, which was 5:00 PM EST or 2:00 PM PST on the West Coast of America, or 9:00 PM GMT in the UK.

What were the odds on Goulamirian vs Merhy?

Arsen Goulamirian was a 57/100 (-175) favourite going into the contest, while Ryad Merhy made his way into the ring at 69/50 (+138) with oddsmakers.

Also on this card

Arsen Goulamirian vs Ryad Merhy news

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *