Nov 15 2019
Friday

Accor Hotel Arena, Paris, France

12 rounds contest
@ Cruiserweight
Kane Watts
Watts
Australia flag
24-0-0
KO 3
KO 3
21-3-0

Belts on The Line

WBA Super World Cruiserweight Championship

The tape

34
Age
39
6' 1" / 186 cm
Height
6' 1" / 186 cm
N/A
Reach
73.2" / 186 cm
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

TKOTKOKOTKOUD
Form
UDTKOKOUDKO
24
Wins
21
16
By KO
13
67
KO%
62
0
Loses
3
0
Draws
0
2011
Debut
2009

Tape rankings @ Cruiserweight

-
The Ring
-
-
WBA
11
-
WBC
-
-
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

Arsen Goulamirian vs Kane Watts report

Who won Goulamirian vs Watts?

Arsen Goulamirian beat Kane Watts by knockout in the 3rd round on Friday 15th November 2019 at Accor Hotel Arena in Paris.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 12 rounds in the Cruiserweight division, which meant the weight limit was 200 pounds (14.3 stone or 90.7 KG).

This contest was for the WBA cruiserweight championship of the world.

The undercard featured the clash of Soro vs Vitu.

Goulamirian vs Watts stats

Arsen Goulamirian stepped into the ring with an undefeated record of 24 wins, zero loses and 0 draws, 16 of those wins coming by the way of knock out.

Kane Watts made his way to the ring with a record of 21 wins, 3 loses and 0 draws, with 13 of those wins by knock out.

The stats suggested Goulamirian had a slight advantage in power over Watts, with a 67% knock out percentage over Watts' 62%.

Arsen Goulamirian was the younger man by 5 years, at 34 years old.

Both Arsen Goulamirian & Kane Watts fought out of an orthodox stance.

Goulamirian's experience as a professional fighter was relatively equal to Watts', having had the same amount of fights, and made his debut in 2011, 2 year later than Watts, whose first professional fight was in 2009. He had fought 19 more professional rounds, 142 to Watts' 123.

Kane Watts was ranked number 11 by the WBA in the 200lb division.

Activity check

Goulamirian's last 2 fights had come over a period of 4 years, 10 months and 10 days, meaning he had been fighting on average every 2 years, 5 months and 5 days. In those fights, he fought a total of 13 rounds, meaning that they had lasted 6.5 rounds on average.

What time did Goulamirian vs Watts start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 9:00 PM UTC at Accor Hotel Arena, Paris, France, which was 4:00 PM EST or 1:00 PM PST on the West Coast of America, or 9:00 PM GMT in the UK.

What were the odds on Goulamirian vs Watts?

Arsen Goulamirian was a 1/20 (-1999) favourite going into the contest, while Kane Watts made his way into the ring at 36/5 (+719) with oddsmakers.

Also on this card

Arsen Goulamirian vs Kane Watts news

Sorry, we couldn't find any news for Goulamirian vs Watts.

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *