VS
Aug 07 2020
Friday

Matchroom Fight Camp, Essex, United Kingdom

10 round contest @ Super Featherweight
10-0-0
SD 10

Score cards

  • 96-94
  • 95-96
  • 95-95
SD 10
9-1-0

Your Scorecard

The tape

24
Age
37
5' 9" / 174 cm
Height
5' 8" / 173 cm
65" / 165 cm
Reach
68.1" / 173 cm
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Southpaw (L)

Tape record

UDTKOTKOTKOTKO
Form
TKOPTSTKOTKOPTS
10
Wins
9
5
By KO
7
50
KO%
78
0
Loses
1
0
Draws
0
2017
Debut
2017

Terri Harper vs Natasha Jonas report


Who won Harper vs Jonas?

Terri Harper drew with Natasha Jonas by split decision in their 10 round contest on Friday, August 7th, 2020, at Matchroom Fight Camp, Essex.

The scorecards were announced as 96-94, 96-95, 95-95, meaning it was a split decision.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 10 rounds in the Super Featherweight division, which meant the weight limit was 130 pounds (9.3 stone or 59 kg).

Also on the undercard Chris Billam-Smith was victorious over Nathan Thorley for the CBC Commonwealth Cruiserweight championship, and Anthony Fowler beat Adam Harper.

Harper vs Jonas stats

Back in August 2020, Terri Harper stepped into the ring with an undefeated record of 10 wins, zero losses, and 0 draws, 5 of those wins coming by way of knockout.

Natasha Jonas made her way to the ring with a record of 9 wins, 1 loss and 0 draws, with 7 of those wins by knockout.

The stats suggested Jonas had a large advantage in power over Harper, boasting a 78% knockout percentage compared to Harper's 50%.

Terri Harper was the younger woman by 13 years, at 24 years old.

Harper had a height advantage of 1 inch over Jonas. Despite this, Jonas had a 3-inch reach advantage.

Terri Harper fought out of the orthodox stance, while Natasha Jonas was a southpaw.

Harper was arguably the more experienced fighter, having had the same amount of fights, and made her debut in 2017, 5 months later than Jonas, whose first professional fight was in 2017. She had fought 23 more professional rounds, totaling 128 compared to Jonas' 105.

Activity check

Jonas' last 3 fights had come over a period of 1 year, 4 months and 8 days, meaning she had been fighting on average every 5 months and 14 days. In those fights, she fought a total of 12 rounds, meaning that they had lasted 4 rounds on average.

What time did Harper vs Jonas start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 10:15 PM BST at Matchroom Fight Camp, Essex, United Kingdom, which was 5:15 PM EST or 2:15 PM PST on the West Coast of America.

Who broadcast Harper vs Jonas?

The DAZN show began at 3:00 PM EST / 12:00 PM PST. The Sky Sports Action broadcast of the card started at 7:00 PM (BST).

What were the odds on Harper vs Jonas?

Terri Harper was a 2/25 (-1200) favorite going into the contest, while Natasha Jonas made her way into the ring at 6/1 (+600) with oddsmakers.

Also on this card

Terri Harper vs Natasha Jonas news

Harper vs Jonas Full Fight Video

United Kingdom flag

Harper vs Jonas UK replay

Fighter photo
Fighter photo
Back to fight

Result

Terri

Harper

Natasha

Jonas

0

total score

0

Round 1

Harper
draw
Jonas
Fight Finished Early

Fight ended in round

Winner announced as

back
edit
Go To My Scorecards

my scorecard

Terri Harper

Natasha Jonas

108

total

120

-

round 1

-

-

round 2

-

-

round 3

-

-

round 4

-

-

round 5

-

-

round 6

-

-

round 7

-

-

round 8

-

-

round 9

-

-

round 10

-

Discuss

Give us your thoughts on Harper vs Jonas

Join Box.Live, it’s free!

Sign up