Sep 10 2021
Friday

Worthersee Stadium, Klagenfurt, Austria

10 rounds contest
@ Heavyweight
Marko Radonjic
Radonjic
Montenegro flag
12-0-0
TKO 3
RTD 3
22-0-0

The tape

29
Age
6' 6" / 198 cm
Height
N/A
N/A
Reach
N/A
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

TKOKOKOTKOTKO
Form
TKOKOTKOTKOKO
12
Wins
22
10
By KO
22
83
KO%
100
0
Loses
0
0
Draws
0
2017
Debut
2017

Tape rankings @ Heavyweight

-
The Ring
-
-
WBA
-
9
WBC
-
13
WBO
-
4
IBF
-

Filip Hrgovic vs Marko Radonjic report

Who won Hrgovic vs Radonjic?

Filip Hrgovic beat Marko Radonjic by technical knockout in the 3rd round on Friday 10th September 2021 at Worthersee Stadium in Klagenfurt.

The scorecards were announced as in favor of winner Filip Hrgovic.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 10 rounds in the Heavyweight division, which meant there was no weight limit.

Hrgovic vs Radonjic stats

Filip Hrgovic stepped into the ring with an undefeated record of 12 wins, zero loses and 0 draws, 10 of those wins coming by the way of knock out.

Marko Radonjic made his way to the ring with an unblemished record of 22 wins and 0 draws, with 22 of those by knock out.

The stats suggested Radonjic had advantage in power over Hrgovic, with a 100% knock out percentage over Hrgovic's 83%.

Filip Hrgovic was the older man by 29 years, at 29 years old.

Both Filip Hrgovic & Marko Radonjic fought out of an orthodox stance.

Hrgovic's experience as a professional fighter was relatively equal to Radonjic's, having had 10 less fights, and made his debut in 2017, 3 months later than Radonjic, whose first professional fight was in 2017. He had fought 1 more professional rounds, 46 to Radonjic's 45.

Filip Hrgovic went into the fight ranked number 9 by the WBC, 13 by the WBO and 4 by the IBF at heavyweight.

Hrgovic vs Radonjic form

Hrgovic remained undefeated as a professional, stopping 5 of his recent opponents.

In his last fight leading up to this contest, he had defeated Rydell Booker on 7th November 2020 by technical knockout in the 5th round at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino, Florida, United States.

Previous to that, he had defeated Alexandre Kartozia on 26th September 2020 by knockout in the 2nd round at Struer Arena, Struer, Denmark.

Going into that contest, he had beat Eric Molina on 7th December 2019 by knockout in the 3rd round at Diriyah Arena, Diriyah, Saudi Arabia.

Before that, he had won against Mario Heredia on 24th August 2019 by knockout in the 3rd round at Centro de Usos Multiples, Sonora, Mexico.

He had beat Gregory Corbin on 25th May 2019 by technical knockout in the 1st round at MGM National Harbor, Maryland, United States.

Activity check

Hrgovic's last 5 fights had come over a period of 2 years, 4 months and 2 days, meaning he had been fighting on average every 5 months and 20 days. In those fights, he fought a total of 14 rounds, meaning that they had lasted 2.8 rounds on average.

What time did Hrgovic vs Radonjic start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 9:00 PM UTC at Worthersee Stadium, Klagenfurt, Austria, which was 5:00 PM EST or 2:00 PM PST on the West Coast of America, or 10:00 PM BST in the UK.

Who broadcast Hrgovic vs Radonjic?

The DAZN show is expected to begin at 12:50 PM EST / 9:50 AM PST. The DAZN Global broadcast of the card is expected to start at 6:50 PM (BTS).

What were the odds on Hrgovic vs Radonjic?

Filip Hrgovic was a (+100) underdog going into the contest, while Marko Radonjic made his way into the ring at (+100) with oddsmakers.

Filip Hrgovic vs Marko Radonjic news

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *