Fight Menu
VS
Dec 30 2017
Saturday

Bunka Gym, Kanagawa, Japan

10 round contest @ Super Bantamweight
Kentaro Masuda
Masuda
Japan flag
9-0-0
UD 10

Score cards

  • 98-92
  • 97-93
  • 96-94
UD 10
27-8-0

Your Scorecard

The tape

22
Age
35
5' 5" / 164 cm
Height
5' 5" / 165 cm
64.2" / 163 cm
Reach
-
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

UDUDTKOUDUD
Form
TKOTKOKOSDTKO
9
Wins
27
0
By KO
0
0
KO%
0
0
Loses
8
0
Draws
0
2013
Debut
2006

Tape rankings @ Super Bantamweight

-
The Ring
-
-
WBA
-
-
WBC
-
-
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

Takuma Inoue vs Kentaro Masuda report


Who won Inoue vs Masuda?

Takuma Inoue beat Kentaro Masuda by unanimous decision in their 10 round contest on Saturday, December 30th, 2017 at Bunka Gym in Kanagawa.

The scorecards were announced as 98-92, 97-93, 96-94 in favor of winner Takuma Inoue.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 10 rounds in the Super Bantamweight division, which meant the weight limit was 122 pounds (8.7 stone or 55.3 KG).

Inoue vs Masuda stats

Back in December 2017, Takuma Inoue stepped into the ring with an undefeated record of 9 wins, zero losses and 0 draws.

Kentaro Masuda made his way to the ring with a record of 27 wins, 8 losses and 0 draws.

Takuma Inoue was the younger man by 13 years, at 22 years old.

Both Takuma Inoue & Kentaro Masuda fought out of an orthodox stance.

Inoue was the less experienced professional fighter, having had 26 fewer fights, and made his debut in 2013, 7 years and 5 months later than Masuda, whose first professional fight was in 2006. He had fought 5 fewer professional rounds, totaling 191 compared to Masuda's 196.

Activity check

Inoue's last 2 fights come over a period of 1 year, 3 months and 26 days, meaning he had been fighting on average every 7 months and 29 days. In those fights, he fought a total of 20 rounds, meaning that they had lasted 10 rounds on average.

What time did Inoue vs Masuda start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 11:00 AM UTC at Bunka Gym, Kanagawa, Japan, which was 6:00 AM EST or 3:00 AM PST on the West Coast of America, or 11:00 AM GMT in the UK.

What were the odds on Inoue vs Masuda?

Sorry, we couldn’t find any historical odds for Inoue vs Masuda.

Takuma Inoue vs Kentaro Masuda news

Sorry, we couldn't find any news for Inoue vs Masuda.

Inoue vs Masuda Full Fight Video

Sorry, we couldn't find any replay videos for Inoue vs Masuda yet. Please check back later.
Fighter photo
Fighter photo
Back to fight

Result

Takuma

Inoue

Kentaro

Masuda

0

total score

0

Round 1

Inoue
draw
Masuda
Fight Finished Early

Fight ended in round

Winner announced as

back
edit
Go To My Scorecards

my scorecard

Takuma Inoue

Kentaro Masuda

108

total

120

-

round 1

-

-

round 2

-

-

round 3

-

-

round 4

-

-

round 5

-

-

round 6

-

-

round 7

-

-

round 8

-

-

round 9

-

-

round 10

-

Discuss

Give us your thoughts on Inoue vs Masuda

Join Box.Live, it’s free!

Sign up