Jul 17 2021
Saturday

Bruxelles-Capitale, Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium

12 rounds contest @ Cruiserweight
Zhaoxin Zhang
Zhang
China flag
29-1-0
TKO 8
TKO 8
10-1-1

Your Scorecard

Belts on The Line

Vacant WBA World Cruiserweight Championship

The tape

30
Age
27
5' 11" / 181 cm
Height
N/A
N/A
Reach
N/A
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

KOKOKOUDKO
Form
KOTKOTKOMDKO
29
Wins
10
24
By KO
6
83
KO%
60
1
Loses
1
0
Draws
1
2013
Debut
2017

Tape rankings @ Cruiserweight

-
The Ring
-
-
WBA
14
-
WBC
-
-
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

Ryad Merhy vs Zhaoxin Zhang report

Who won Merhy vs Zhang?

Ryad Merhy beat Zhaoxin Zhang by technical knockout in the 8th round on Saturday 17th July 2021 at Bruxelles-Capitale in Bruxelles-Capitale.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 12 rounds in the Cruiserweight division, which meant the weight limit was 200 pounds (14.3 stone or 90.7 KG).

This contest was for the vacant WBA cruiserweight championship of the world.

Merhy vs Zhang stats

Ryad Merhy stepped into the ring with a record of 29 wins, 1 loss and 0 draws, 24 of those wins coming by the way of knock out.

Zhaoxin Zhang made his way to the ring with a record of 10 wins, 1 loss and 1 draw, with 6 of those wins by knock out.

The stats suggested Merhy had a large advantage in power over Zhang, boosting at 83% knock out percentage over Zhang's 60%.

Ryad Merhy was the older man by 3 years, at 30 years old.

Both Ryad Merhy & Zhaoxin Zhang fought out of an orthodox stance.

Merhy was the more experienced professional fighter, having had 18 more fights, and made his debut in 2013, 4 years and 1 month earlier than Zhang, whose first professional fight was in 2017. He had fought 93 more professional rounds, 152 to Zhang's 59.

Zhaoxin Zhang was ranked number 14 by the WBA in the 200lb division.

Activity check

What time did Merhy vs Zhang start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 9:00 PM UTC at Bruxelles-Capitale, Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium, which was 5:00 PM EST or 2:00 PM PST on the West Coast of America, or 10:00 PM BST in the UK.

What were the odds on Merhy vs Zhang?

Sorry, we couldn’t find any historical odds for Merhy vs Zhang.

Ryad Merhy vs Zhaoxin Zhang news

Merhy vs Zhang Full Fight Video

Sorry, we couldn't find any replay videos for Merhy vs Zhang yet. Please check back later.
Fighter photo
Fighter photo
Back to fight

Result

Ryad

Merhy

Zhaoxin

Zhang

0

total score

0

Round 1

Merhy
draw
Zhang
Fight Finished Early

Fight ended in round

Winner announced as

back
edit
Go To My Scorecards

my scorecard

Ryad Merhy

Zhaoxin Zhang

108

total

120

-

round 1

-

-

round 2

-

-

round 3

-

-

round 4

-

-

round 5

-

-

round 6

-

-

round 7

-

-

round 8

-

-

round 9

-

-

round 10

-

-

round 11

-

-

round 12

-

Comments

Leave a Reply

Install Box.live on your device: tapand then Add to Home Screen.

Join box.live, it’s free!

Sign up