Karo Murat
Murat
Armenia flag
Dec 15 2018
Saturday

Sporthalle, Hamburg, Germany

12 rounds contest
@ Light Heavyweight
32-3-1
UD 12
UD 12
14-1-0

The tape

37
Age
32
5' 10" / 179 cm
Height
N/A
70.1" / 178 cm
Reach
N/A
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

TKOTKOTKOTKOPTS
Form
UDRTDUDUDTKO
32
Wins
14
21
By KO
7
66
KO%
50
3
Loses
1
1
Draws
0
2006
Debut
2013

Tape rankings @ Light Heavyweight

-
The Ring
-
3
WBA
-
3
WBC
-
-
WBO
-
4
IBF
10

Karo Murat vs Sven Fornling report

Who won Murat vs Fornling?

Sven Fornling beat Karo Murat by unanimous decision in their 12 round contest on Saturday 15th December 2018 at Sporthalle in Hamburg.

The scorecards were announced as in favor of winner Sven Fornling.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 12 rounds in the Light Heavyweight division, which meant the weight limit was 175 pounds (12.5 stone or 79.4 KG).

Murat vs Fornling stats

Karo Murat stepped into the ring with a record of 32 wins, 3 loses and 1 draw, 21 of those wins coming by the way of knock out.

Sven Fornling made his way to the ring with a record of 14 wins, 1 loss and 0 draws, with 7 of those wins by knock out.

The stats suggested Murat had advantage in power over Fornling, with a 66% knock out percentage over Fornling's 50%.

Karo Murat was the older man by 5 years, at 37 years old.

Both Karo Murat & Sven Fornling fought out of an orthodox stance.

Murat was the more experienced professional fighter, having had 21 more fights, and made his debut in 2006, 7 years and 1 month earlier than Fornling, whose first professional fight was in 2013. He had fought 161 more professional rounds, 250 to Fornling's 89.

Karo Murat went into the fight ranked number 3 by the WBA, 3 by the WBC and 4 by the IBF at light heavyweight.

Sven Fornling was ranked number 10 by the IBF in the 175lb division.

Activity check

Murat's last 3 fights had come over a period of 7 years, 7 months and 27 days, meaning he had been fighting on average every 2 years, 6 months and 20 days. In those fights, he fought a total of 28 rounds, meaning that they had lasted 9.3 rounds on average.

What time did Murat vs Fornling start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 10:00 PM UTC at Sporthalle, Hamburg, Germany, which was 5:00 PM EST or 2:00 PM PST on the West Coast of America, or 10:00 PM GMT in the UK.

What were the odds on Murat vs Fornling?

Karo Murat was a (+100) underdog going into the contest, while Sven Fornling made his way into the ring at (+100) with oddsmakers.

Karo Murat vs Sven Fornling news

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *