Fight Menu
VS
Feb 27 2021
Saturday

Gimnasio Kochul, Los Mochis, Mexico

10 round contest @ Super Featherweight
Guillermo Avila
Avila
Mexico flag
20-1-0
KO 5
KO 5
19-10-0

Your Scorecard

The tape

23
Age
28
5' 6" / 168 cm
Height
5' 7" / 170 cm
68.1" / 173 cm
Reach
66.9" / 170 cm
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

TKOKOTKOKOTKO
Form
KOUDTKOKOTKO
20
Wins
19
0
By KO
0
0
KO%
0
1
Loses
10
0
Draws
0
2015
Debut
2011

Tape rankings @ Super Featherweight

-
The Ring
-
-
WBA
-
-
WBC
-
-
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

Eduardo Nunez vs Guillermo Avila report


Who won Nunez vs Godinez?

Eduardo Nunez beat Guillermo Avila by knockout in the 5th round on Saturday, February 27th, 2021, at Gimnasio Kochul, Los Mochis.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 10 rounds in the Super Featherweight division, which meant the weight limit was 130 pounds (9.3 stone or 59 kg).

Nunez vs Godinez stats

Back in February 2021, Eduardo Nunez stepped into the ring with a record of 20 wins, 1 loss, and 0 draws.

Guillermo Avila made his way to the ring with a record of 19 wins, 10 losses and 0 draws.

Eduardo Nunez was the younger man by 5 years, at 23 years old.

Avila had a height advantage of 1 inch over Nunez. Despite this, he had a 1-inch reach advantage.

Both Eduardo Nunez and Guillermo Avila fought out of an orthodox stance.

Nunez was the less experienced professional fighter, having had 8 fewer fights, and made his debut in 2015, 3 years and 11 months later than Avila, whose first professional fight was in 2011. He had fought 26 fewer professional rounds, totaling 96 compared to Avila's 122.

Activity check

Avila's last 3 fights had come over a period of 6 years, 6 months and 26 days, meaning he had been fighting on average every 2 years, 2 months and 10 days. In those fights, he fought a total of 21 rounds, meaning that they had lasted 7 rounds on average.

What time did Nunez vs Godinez start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 4:00 AM UTC at Gimnasio Kochul, Los Mochis, Mexico, which was 11:00 PM EST or 8:00 PM PST on the West Coast of America, or 4:00 AM GMT in the UK.

What were the odds on Nunez vs Godinez?

Sorry, we couldn’t find any historical odds for Nunez vs Godinez.

Eduardo Nunez vs Guillermo Avila news

Sorry, we couldn't find any news for Nunez vs Godinez.

Nunez vs Godinez Full Fight Video

Sorry, we couldn't find any replay videos for Nunez vs Godinez yet. Please check back later.
Fighter photo
Fighter photo
Back to fight

Result

Eduardo

Nunez

Guillermo

Avila

0

total score

0

Round 1

Nunez
draw
Avila
Fight Finished Early

Fight ended in round

Winner announced as

back
edit
Go To My Scorecards

my scorecard

Eduardo Nunez

Guillermo Avila

108

total

120

-

round 1

-

-

round 2

-

-

round 3

-

-

round 4

-

-

round 5

-

-

round 6

-

-

round 7

-

-

round 8

-

-

round 9

-

-

round 10

-

Discuss

Give us your thoughts on Nunez vs Godinez

Join Box.Live, it’s free!

Sign up