Fight Menu
VS
Oct 15 2021
Friday

Auditorio Benito Juarez, Los Mochis, Mexico

10 round contest @ Lightweight
Osvaldo Maldonado
Maldonado
Mexico flag
21-1-0
TKO 9
TKO 9
10-1-0

Your Scorecard

The tape

24
Age
-2
5' 6" / 168 cm
Height
-
68.1" / 173 cm
Reach
-
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

KOTKOKOTKOKO
Form
UDUDTKOUDUD
21
Wins
10
0
By KO
0
0
KO%
0
1
Loses
1
0
Draws
0
2015
Debut
2017

Tape rankings @ Lightweight

-
The Ring
-
-
WBA
-
-
WBC
-
-
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

Eduardo Nunez vs Osvaldo Maldonado report


Who won Nunez vs Maldonado?

Eduardo Nunez beat Osvaldo Maldonado by technical knockout in the 9th round on Friday, October 15th, 2021, at Auditorio Benito Juarez, Los Mochis.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 10 rounds in the Lightweight division, which meant the weight limit was 135 pounds (9.6 stone or 61.2 kg).

Nunez vs Maldonado stats

Back in October 2021, Eduardo Nunez stepped into the ring with a record of 21 wins, 1 loss, and 0 draws.

Osvaldo Maldonado made his way to the ring with a record of 10 wins, 1 loss and 0 draws.

Eduardo Nunez was the older man by 26 years, at 24 years old.

Both Eduardo Nunez and Osvaldo Maldonado fought out of an orthodox stance.

Nunez was the more experienced professional fighter, having had 11 more fights, and made his debut in 2015, 1 year and 9 months earlier than Maldonado, whose first professional fight was in 2017. He had fought 39 more professional rounds, totaling 96 compared to Maldonado's 57.

Activity check

Nunez's last 2 fights had come over a period of 1 year, 10 months and 1 day, which means he had been fighting approximately every 11 months and 1 day. In those fights, he fought a total of 11 rounds, meaning that they had lasted 5.5 rounds on average.

What time did Nunez vs Maldonado start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 3:00 AM UTC at Auditorio Benito Juarez, Los Mochis, Mexico, which was 11:00 PM EST or 8:00 PM PST on the West Coast of America, or 4:00 AM BST in the UK.

What were the odds on Nunez vs Maldonado?

Sorry, we couldn’t find any historical odds for Nunez vs Maldonado.

Eduardo Nunez vs Osvaldo Maldonado news

Sorry, we couldn't find any news for Nunez vs Maldonado.

Nunez vs Maldonado Full Fight Video

Sorry, we couldn't find any replay videos for Nunez vs Maldonado yet. Please check back later.
Fighter photo
Fighter photo
Back to fight

Result

Eduardo

Nunez

Osvaldo

Maldonado

0

total score

0

Round 1

Nunez
draw
Maldonado
Fight Finished Early

Fight ended in round

Winner announced as

back
edit
Go To My Scorecards

my scorecard

Eduardo Nunez

Osvaldo Maldonado

108

total

120

-

round 1

-

-

round 2

-

-

round 3

-

-

round 4

-

-

round 5

-

-

round 6

-

-

round 7

-

-

round 8

-

-

round 9

-

-

round 10

-

Discuss

Give us your thoughts on Nunez vs Maldonado

Join Box.Live, it’s free!

Sign up