Fight Menu
VS
Dec 14 2019
Saturday

Domo Deportivo, Tulum, Mexico

8 round contest @ Super Featherweight
Gerson Escobar Romero
Romero
Mexico flag
19-1-0
TKO 6

Score cards

  • 47-48
  • 50-45
  • 48-47
TKO 6
8-7-3

Your Scorecard

The tape

22
Age
30
5' 6" / 168 cm
Height
-
68.1" / 173 cm
Reach
-
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

KOTKOKOTKOKO
Form
TKOTKOSDUDUD
19
Wins
8
0
By KO
0
0
KO%
0
1
Loses
7
0
Draws
3
2015
Debut
2016

Tape rankings @ Super Featherweight

-
The Ring
-
-
WBA
-
-
WBC
-
-
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

Eduardo Nunez vs Gerson Escobar Romero report


Who won Nunez vs Romero?

Eduardo Nunez beat Gerson Escobar Romero by technical knockout in the 6th round on Saturday, December 14th, 2019, at Domo Deportivo, Tulum.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 8 rounds in the Super Featherweight division, which meant the weight limit was 130 pounds (9.3 stone or 59 kg).

Nunez vs Romero stats

Back in December 2019, Eduardo Nunez stepped into the ring with a record of 19 wins, 1 loss, and 0 draws.

Gerson Escobar Romero made his way to the ring with a record of 8 wins, 7 losses and 3 draws.

Eduardo Nunez was the younger man by 8 years, at 22 years old.

Both Eduardo Nunez and Gerson Escobar Romero fought out of an orthodox stance.

Nunez's experience as a professional fighter was relatively equal to Romero's, having had 2 more fights, and made his debut in 2015, 6 months earlier than Romero, whose first professional fight was in 2016. He had fought 37 fewer professional rounds, totaling 96 compared to Romero's 133.

Activity check

What time did Nunez vs Romero start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 4:00 AM UTC at Domo Deportivo, Tulum, Mexico, which was 11:00 PM EST or 8:00 PM PST on the West Coast of America, or 4:00 AM GMT in the UK.

What were the odds on Nunez vs Romero?

Sorry, we couldn’t find any historical odds for Nunez vs Romero.

Eduardo Nunez vs Gerson Escobar Romero news

Sorry, we couldn't find any news for Nunez vs Romero.

Nunez vs Romero Full Fight Video

Sorry, we couldn't find any replay videos for Nunez vs Romero yet. Please check back later.
Fighter photo
Fighter photo
Back to fight

Result

Eduardo

Nunez

Gerson

Romero

0

total score

0

Round 1

Nunez
draw
Romero
Fight Finished Early

Fight ended in round

Winner announced as

back
edit
Go To My Scorecards

my scorecard

Eduardo Nunez

Gerson Romero

108

total

120

-

round 1

-

-

round 2

-

-

round 3

-

-

round 4

-

-

round 5

-

-

round 6

-

-

round 7

-

-

round 8

-

Discuss

Give us your thoughts on Nunez vs Romero

Join Box.Live, it’s free!

Sign up