Carlos Ocampo
Ocampo
Mexico flag
Jan 16 2021
Saturday

Grand Hotel, Baja California, Mexico

10 rounds contest
@ Super Welterweight
Abraham Juarez
Juarez
Mexico flag
27-1-0
TKO 1
TKO 1
17-6-0

The tape

Age
24
N/A
Height
N/A
N/A
Reach
N/A
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

KO
Form
27
Wins
17
17
By KO
6
63
KO%
35
1
Loses
6
0
Draws
0
2012
Debut
2015

Tape rankings @ Super Welterweight

-
The Ring
-
-
WBA
-
-
WBC
-
11
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

Carlos Ocampo vs Abraham Juarez report

Who won Ocampo vs Juarez?

Carlos Ocampo beat Abraham Juarez by technical knockout in the 1st round on Saturday 16th January 2021 at Grand Hotel in Baja California.

The fight took place over 1 rounds in the Super Welterweight division, which meant the weight limit was 154 pounds (11 stone or 69.8 KG).

Ocampo vs Juarez stats

Carlos Ocampo stepped into the ring with a record of 27 wins, 1 loss and 0 draws, 17 of those wins coming by the way of knock out.

Abraham Juarez made his way to the ring with a record of 17 wins, 6 loses and 0 draws, with 6 of those wins by knock out.

The stats suggested Ocampo had a large advantage in power over Juarez, boosting at 63% knock out percentage over Juarez's 35%.

Carlos Ocampo was the younger man by 24 years, at years old.

Both Carlos Ocampo & Abraham Juarez fought out of an orthodox stance.

Ocampo was the more experienced professional fighter, having had 5 more fights, and made his debut in 2012, 3 years and 4 months earlier than Juarez, whose first professional fight was in 2015. He had fought 23 more professional rounds, 141 to Juarez's 118.

Carlos Ocampo went into the fight ranked number 11 by the WBO in the 154lb division.

Ocampo vs Juarez form

Ocampo had lost to all of his last 1 opponents.

In his last fight before this contest, he had lost to Errol Spence Jr on 16th June 2018 by knockout in the 1st round in their IBF World Welterweight championship fight at The Ford Center at The Star, Dallas, Texas, United States.

Activity check

What time did Ocampo vs Juarez start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 3:00 am UTC at Grand Hotel, Baja California, Mexico, which was 10:00 pm EST or 7:00 pm PST on the West Coast of America, or 3:00 am GMT in the UK.

Carlos Ocampo vs Abraham Juarez news

Comments