Fight Menu
VS
Oct 15 2015
Thursday

The Trusts Arena, Auckland, New Zealand

12 round contest @ Heavyweight
Kali Meehan
Meehan
New Zealand flag
15-0-0 
TKO 3

Score cards

  • 116-112
  • 116-112
  • 115-113
TKO 3
42-5-0

Your Scorecard

The tape

24
Age
46
6' 4" / 193 cm
Height
6' 5" / 196 cm
76" / 193 cm
Reach
81.1" / 206 cm
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

KOTKOKOKOUD
Form
UDKOUDSDTKO
15
Wins
42
13
By KO
32
87
KO%
76
0
Loses
5
Draws
0
2012
Debut
1997

Tape rankings @ Heavyweight

-
The Ring
-
-
WBA
-
-
WBC
-
-
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

Joseph Parker vs Kali Meehan report


Who won Parker vs Meehan?

Joseph Parker beat Kali Meehan by technical knockout in the 3rd round on Thursday, October 15th, 2015, at The Trusts Arena, Auckland.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 12 rounds in the Heavyweight division, which meant there was no weight limit.

Parker vs Meehan stats

Back in October 2015, Joseph Parker stepped into the ring with an undefeated record of 15 wins, zero losses, and 0  draws, 13 of those wins coming by way of knockout.

Kali Meehan made his way to the ring with a record of 42 wins, 5 losses and 0 draws, with 32 of those wins by knockout.

The stats suggested Parker had an advantage in power over Meehan, with a 87% knockout percentage compared to Meehan's 76%.

Joseph Parker was the younger man by 22 years, at 24 years old.

Meehan had a height advantage of 1 inch over Parker. That also extended to a 5-inch reach advantage.

Both Joseph Parker and Kali Meehan fought out of an orthodox stance.

Parker was arguably the less experienced fighter, having had 32 fewer fights, and made his debut in 2012, 15 years and 1 month later than Meehan, whose first professional fight was in 1997. He had fought 46 more professional rounds, totaling 250 compared to Meehan's 204.

Activity check

What time did Parker vs Meehan start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 10:00 PM UTC at The Trusts Arena, Auckland, New Zealand, which was 6:00 PM EST or 3:00 PM PST on the West Coast of America, or 11:00 PM BST in the UK.

What were the odds on Parker vs Meehan?

Sorry, we couldn’t find any historical odds for Parker vs Meehan.

Joseph Parker vs Kali Meehan news

Sorry, we couldn't find any news for Parker vs Meehan.

Parker vs Meehan Full Fight Video

Sorry, we couldn't find any replay videos for Parker vs Meehan yet. Please check back later.
Fighter photo
Fighter photo
Back to fight

Result

Joseph

Parker

Kali

Meehan

0

total score

0

Round 1

Parker
draw
Meehan
Fight Finished Early

Fight ended in round

Winner announced as

back
edit
Go To My Scorecards

my scorecard

Joseph Parker

Kali Meehan

108

total

120

-

round 1

-

-

round 2

-

-

round 3

-

-

round 4

-

-

round 5

-

-

round 6

-

-

round 7

-

-

round 8

-

-

round 9

-

-

round 10

-

-

round 11

-

-

round 12

-

Discuss

Give us your thoughts on Parker vs Meehan

Join Box.Live, it’s free!

Sign up