Fight Menu
Nov 05 2021
Friday

Palenque de la Feria Ganadera, Culiacan, Mexico

8 round contest @ Bantamweight
Javier Alejandro Rendon
Rendon
Mexico flag
6-0-0
TKO 6

Score cards

  • inspector-
  • 50-45
  • 50-45
TKO 6
10-8-3

Your Scorecard

The tape

25
Age
25
5' 4" / 163 cm
Height
5' 6" / 168 cm
-
Reach
-
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

TKOUDRTDTKOTKO
Form
KOUDKOKOTKO
6
Wins
10
0
By KO
0
0
KO%
0
0
Loses
8
0
Draws
3
2020
Debut
2016

Tape rankings @ Bantamweight

-
The Ring
-
-
WBA
-
-
WBC
-
-
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

John ‘Scrappy’ Ramirez vs Javier Alejandro Rendon report


Who won Ramirez vs Rendon?

John ‘Scrappy’ Ramirez beat Javier Alejandro Rendon by technical knockout in the 6th round on Friday 5th November 2021 at Palenque de la Feria Ganadera in Culiacan.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 8 rounds in the Bantamweight division, which meant the weight limit was 118 pounds (8.4 stone or 53.5 KG).

Ramirez vs Rendon stats

Back in November 2021, John ‘Scrappy’ Ramirez stepped into the ring with an undefeated record of 6 wins, zero loses and 0 draws.

Javier Alejandro Rendon made his way to the ring with a record of 10 wins, 8 loses and 3 draws.

John ‘Scrappy’ Ramirez was the same age as Javier Alejandro Rendon, at 25 years old.

Rendon had a height advantage of 2 inches over Ramirez.

Both John ‘Scrappy’ Ramirez & Javier Alejandro Rendon fought out of an orthodox stance.

Ramirez was the less experienced professional fighter, having had 15 less fights, and made his debut in 2020, 4 year later than Rendon, whose first professional fight was in 2016. He had fought 26 less professional rounds, 59 to Rendon's 85.

Activity check

What time did Ramirez vs Rendon start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 3:00 AM UTC at Palenque de la Feria Ganadera, Culiacan, Mexico, which was 11:00 PM EST or 8:00 PM PST on the West Coast of America, or 3:00 AM GMT in the UK.

What were the odds on Ramirez vs Rendon?

Sorry, we couldn’t find any historical odds for Ramirez vs Rendon.

John ‘Scrappy’ Ramirez vs Javier Alejandro Rendon news

Sorry, we couldn't find any news for Ramirez vs Rendon.

Ramirez vs Rendon Full Fight Video

Sorry, we couldn't find any replay videos for Ramirez vs Rendon yet. Please check back later.
Fighter photo
Fighter photo
Back to fight

Result

John

Ramirez

Javier

Rendon

0

total score

0

Round 1

Ramirez
draw
Rendon
Fight Finished Early

Fight ended in round

Winner announced as

back
edit
Go To My Scorecards

my scorecard

John Ramirez

Javier Rendon

108

total

120

-

round 1

-

-

round 2

-

-

round 3

-

-

round 4

-

-

round 5

-

-

round 6

-

-

round 7

-

-

round 8

-

Discuss

Give us your thoughts on Ramirez vs Rendon

Join Box.Live, it’s free!

Sign up