Fight Menu
Sep 07 2013
Saturday

Casino, Apodaca, Mexico

12 round contest @ Bantamweight
Julio Cesar Miranda
Miranda
Mexico flag
32-2-0 
MD 12
MD 12
37-8-2

Your Scorecard

The tape

27
Age
33
5' 9" / 176 cm
Height
-
69.3" / 176 cm
Reach
-
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

TKOSDKOTKOTKO
Form
MDTKOUDUDRTD
32
Wins
37
29
By KO
29
91
KO%
78
2
Loses
8
Draws
2
2006
Debut
2000

Tape rankings @ Bantamweight

-
The Ring
-
-
WBA
-
-
WBC
-
-
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

Hugo Ruiz vs Julio Cesar Miranda report


Who won Ruiz vs Miranda?

Hugo Ruiz beat Julio Cesar Miranda by majority decision in their 12 round contest on Saturday 7th September 2013 at Casino in Apodaca.

The scorecards were announced as in favor of winner Hugo Ruiz.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 12 rounds in the Bantamweight division, which meant the weight limit was 118 pounds (8.4 stone or 53.5 KG).

Ruiz vs Miranda stats

Back in September 2013, Hugo Ruiz stepped into the ring with a record of 32 wins, 2 loses and 0  draws, 29 of those wins coming by the way of knock out.

Julio Cesar Miranda made his way to the ring with a record of 37 wins, 8 loses and 2 draws, with 29 of those wins by knock out.

The stats suggested Ruiz had advantage in power over Miranda, with a 91% knock out percentage over Miranda's 78%.

Hugo Ruiz was the younger man by 6 years, at 27 years old.

Both Hugo Ruiz & Julio Cesar Miranda fought out of an orthodox stance.

Ruiz was the less experienced professional fighter, having had 13 less fights, and made his debut in 2006, 6 year and 4 months later than Miranda, whose first professional fight was in 2000. He had fought 165 less professional rounds, 175 to Miranda's 340.

Activity check

What time did Ruiz vs Miranda start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 10:00 PM UTC at Casino, Apodaca, Mexico, which was 6:00 PM EST or 3:00 PM PST on the West Coast of America, or 11:00 PM BST in the UK.

What were the odds on Ruiz vs Miranda?

Sorry, we couldn’t find any historical odds for Ruiz vs Miranda.

Hugo Ruiz vs Julio Cesar Miranda news

Sorry, we couldn't find any news for Ruiz vs Miranda.

Ruiz vs Miranda Full Fight Video

Sorry, we couldn't find any replay videos for Ruiz vs Miranda yet. Please check back later.
Fighter photo
Fighter photo
Back to fight

Result

Hugo

Ruiz

Julio

Miranda

0

total score

0

Round 1

Ruiz
draw
Miranda
Fight Finished Early

Fight ended in round

Winner announced as

back
edit
Go To My Scorecards

my scorecard

Hugo Ruiz

Julio Miranda

108

total

120

-

round 1

-

-

round 2

-

-

round 3

-

-

round 4

-

-

round 5

-

-

round 6

-

-

round 7

-

-

round 8

-

-

round 9

-

-

round 10

-

-

round 11

-

-

round 12

-

Discuss

Give us your thoughts on Ruiz vs Miranda

Join Box.Live, it’s free!

Sign up