Nov 16 2019
Saturday

Plaza De Toros, Guanajuato, Mexico

10 rounds contest
@ Flyweight
Gilbert Gonzalez
Gonzalez
Venezuela flag
16-1-0
TKO 5
TKO 5
15-2-1

The tape

Age
5' 6" / 168 cm
Height
5' 3" / 161 cm
N/A
Reach
N/A
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

KOTKOTKOUDUD
Form
TKOTKOTKOUDTKO
16
Wins
15
11
By KO
12
69
KO%
80
1
Loses
2
0
Draws
1
2016
Debut
2016

Tape rankings @ Flyweight

-
The Ring
-
-
WBA
-
-
WBC
-
-
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

Ricardo Rafael Sandoval vs Gilbert Gonzalez report

Who won Sandoval vs Gonzalez?

Ricardo Rafael Sandoval beat Gilbert Gonzalez by technical knockout in the 5th round on Saturday 16th November 2019 at Plaza De Toros in Guanajuato.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 10 rounds in the Flyweight division, which meant the weight limit was 112 pounds (8 stone or 50.8 KG).

Sandoval vs Gonzalez stats

Ricardo Rafael Sandoval stepped into the ring with a record of 16 wins, 1 loss and 0 draws, 11 of those wins coming by the way of knock out.

Gilbert Gonzalez made his way to the ring with a record of 15 wins, 2 loses and 1 draw, with 12 of those wins by knock out.

The stats suggested Gonzalez had advantage in power over Sandoval, with a 80% knock out percentage over Sandoval's 69%.

Ricardo Rafael Sandoval was the same age as Gilbert Gonzalez, at years old.

Sandoval had a height advantage of 3 inches over Gonzalez.

Both Ricardo Rafael Sandoval & Gilbert Gonzalez fought out of an orthodox stance.

Sandoval's experience as a professional fighter was relatively equal to Gonzalez's, having had 1 less fights, and made his debut in 2016, 2 months later than Gonzalez, whose first professional fight was in 2016. He had fought 14 more professional rounds, 86 to Gonzalez's 72.

Activity check

Sandoval's last 2 fights had come over a period of 2 years, 6 months and 14 days, meaning he had been fighting on average every 1 year, 3 months and 9 days. In those fights, he fought a total of 11 rounds, meaning that they had lasted 5.5 rounds on average.

What time did Sandoval vs Gonzalez start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 3:00 AM UTC at Plaza De Toros, Guanajuato, Mexico, which was 10:00 PM EST or 7:00 PM PST on the West Coast of America, or 3:00 AM GMT in the UK.

What were the odds on Sandoval vs Gonzalez?

Ricardo Rafael Sandoval was a (+100) underdog going into the contest, while Gilbert Gonzalez made his way into the ring at (+100) with oddsmakers.

Ricardo Rafael Sandoval vs Gilbert Gonzalez news

Sorry, we couldn't find any news for Sandoval vs Gonzalez.

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *