Dec 21 2018
Friday

Anthony Nesty sporthal, Paramaribo, Suriname

10 rounds contest
@ Heavyweight
Ytalo Perea
Perea
Ecuador flag
12-0-0
SD 10

Score cards

  • 96-94
  • 94-96
  • 97-93
SD 10
11-3-2

The tape

35
Age
27
6' 2" / 188 cm
Height
6' 0" / 183 cm
74.4" / 189 cm
Reach
N/A
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

KOTKOKOKOTKO
Form
TKOSDKOUDTKO
12
Wins
11
12
By KO
7
100
KO%
64
0
Loses
3
0
Draws
2
2015
Debut
2013

Tape rankings @ Heavyweight

-
The Ring
-
-
WBA
-
-
WBC
-
5
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

Tyrone Spong vs Ytalo Perea report

Who won Spong vs Perea?

Tyrone Spong beat Ytalo Perea by split decision in their 10 round contest on Friday 21st December 2018 at Anthony Nesty sporthal in Paramaribo.

The scorecards were announced as 96-94, 94-96, 97-93 in favor of winner Tyrone Spong.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 10 rounds in the Heavyweight division, which meant there was no weight limit.

Spong vs Perea stats

Tyrone Spong stepped into the ring with an undefeated record of 12 wins, zero loses and 0 draws, 12 of those wins coming by the way of knock out.

Ytalo Perea made his way to the ring with a record of 11 wins, 3 loses and 2 draws, with 7 of those wins by knock out.

The stats suggested Spong had a massive power advantage over Perea, boosting at 100% knock out percentage over Perea's 64%.

Tyrone Spong was the older man by 8 years, at 35 years old.

Spong had a height advantage of 2 inches over Perea.

Tyrone Spong fought out of the orthodox stance, while Ytalo Perea was a .

Spong was the less experienced professional fighter, having had 4 less fights, and made his debut in 2015, 1 year and 11 months later than Perea, whose first professional fight was in 2013. He had fought 54 less professional rounds, 32 to Perea's 86.

Tyrone Spong went into the fight ranked number 5 by the WBO at heavyweight.

Activity check

Spong's last 2 fights had come over a period of 3 years, 7 months and 4 days, meaning he had been fighting on average every 1 year, 9 months and 18 days. In those fights, he fought a total of 6 rounds, meaning that they had lasted 3 rounds on average.

What time did Spong vs Perea start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 3:00 AM UTC at Anthony Nesty sporthal, Paramaribo, Suriname, which was 11:00 PM EST or 8:00 PM PST on the West Coast of America, or 4:00 AM BST in the UK.

What were the odds on Spong vs Perea?

Tyrone Spong was a (+100) underdog going into the contest, while Ytalo Perea made his way into the ring at (+100) with oddsmakers.

Tyrone Spong vs Ytalo Perea news

Sorry, we couldn't find any news for Spong vs Perea.

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *