Apr 16 2021
Friday

Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico

8 rounds contest
@ Super Lightweight
Isai Hernandez
Hernandez
Mexico flag
42-10-0
TKO 5
TKO 5
10-1-1

The tape

34
Age
5' 10" / 178 cm
Height
N/A
72" / 183 cm
Reach
N/A
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

SDPTSTKOKOKO
Form
42
Wins
10
16
By KO
7
38
KO%
70
10
Loses
1
0
Draws
1
2006
Debut
N/A

Tape rankings @ Super Lightweight

-
The Ring
-
-
WBA
-
-
WBC
-
-
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

Miguel Vazquez vs Isai Hernandez report

Who won Vazquez vs Hernandez?

Miguel Vazquez beat Isai Hernandez by technical knockout in the 5th round on Friday 16th April 2021 at Monterrey in Nuevo León.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 8 rounds in the Super Lightweight division, which meant the weight limit was 140 pounds (10 stone or 63.5 KG).

Vazquez vs Hernandez stats

Miguel Vazquez stepped into the ring with a record of 42 wins, 10 loses and 0 draws, 16 of those wins coming by the way of knock out.

Isai Hernandez made his way to the ring with a record of 10 wins, 1 loss and 1 draw, with 7 of those wins by knock out.

The stats suggested Hernandez had a massive power advantage over Vazquez, boosting at 70% knock out percentage over Vazquez's 38%.

Miguel Vazquez was the older man by 34 years, at 34 years old.

Both Miguel Vazquez & Isai Hernandez fought out of an orthodox stance.

Vazquez was arguably the more experienced fighter, having had 40 more fights, and made his debut in 2006, 15 year and 3 months later than Hernandez, whose first professional fight was in . He had fought 329 more professional rounds, 382 to Hernandez's 53.

Vazquez vs Hernandez form

Miguel Vazquez had stopped 1 of his last 5 opponents.

In his last fight leading up to this contest, he had lost to Lewis Ritson on 17th October 2020 by split decision in their 12 round contest at Newcastle Arena, Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom.

Previous to that, he had been beaten by Ohara Davies on 28th June 2019 by points in the 10th round at York Hall, London.

Going into that contest, he had lost to Thulani Mbenge on 8th December 2018 by technical knockout in the 10th round at Emperors Palace, Gauteng, South Africa.

Before that, he had been beaten by Josh Taylor on 11th November 2017 by knockout in the 9th round at Royal Highland Centre, Edinburgh, United Kingdom.

He had defeated Daniel Ruiz on 2nd September 2017 by knockout in the 4th round at Tlaquepaque, Jalisco, Mexico.

Activity check

Vazquez's last 5 fights had come over a period of 3 years, 7 months and 21 days, meaning he had been fighting on average every 8 months and 22 days. In those fights, he fought a total of 45 rounds, meaning that they had lasted 9 rounds on average.

What time did Vazquez vs Hernandez start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 2:00 AM UTC at Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico, which was 10:00 PM EST or 7:00 PM PST on the West Coast of America, or 3:00 AM BST in the UK.

Who broadcast Vazquez vs Hernandez?

The ESPN+ show is expected to begin at 9:00 PM EST / 6:00 PM PST. The IFL TV broadcast of the card is expected to start at 11:00 PM (BTS).

What were the odds on Vazquez vs Hernandez?

Miguel Vazquez was a (+100) underdog going into the contest, while Isai Hernandez made his way into the ring at (+100) with oddsmakers.

Miguel Vazquez vs Isai Hernandez news