Fight Menu
VS
Jul 07 2021
Wednesday

Newcastle Entertainment Centre, Newcastle, Australia

10 round contest @ Super Featherweight
Joe Noynay
Noynay
Philippines flag
9-0-0
TKO 5

Score cards

  • 35-38
  • 35-38
  • 35-38
TKO 5
18-2-2

Your Scorecard

The tape

26
Age
26
5' 9" / 176 cm
Height
5' 8" / 173 cm
70.1" / 178 cm
Reach
-
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

UDRTDTKOKOUD
Form
TDTKOTKOUDTKO
9
Wins
18
0
By KO
0
0
KO%
0
0
Loses
2
0
Draws
2
2018
Debut
2013

Tape rankings @ Super Featherweight

-
The Ring
-
-
WBA
-
-
WBC
-
-
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

Liam Wilson vs Joe Noynay report


Who won Wilson vs Noynay?

Joe Noynay beat Liam Wilson by technical knockout in the 5th round on Wednesday, July 7th, 2021, at Newcastle Entertainment Centre, Newcastle.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 10 rounds in the Super Featherweight division, which meant the weight limit was 130 pounds (9.3 stone or 59 kg).

Wilson vs Noynay stats

Back in July 2021, Liam Wilson stepped into the ring with an undefeated record of 9 wins, zero losses, and 0 draws.

Joe Noynay made his way to the ring with a record of 18 wins, 2 losses and 2 draws.

Liam Wilson was the same age as Joe Noynay, at 26 years old.

Wilson had a height advantage of 1 inch over Noynay.

Both Liam Wilson and Joe Noynay fought out of an orthodox stance.

Wilson was the less experienced professional fighter, having had 13 fewer fights, and made his debut in 2018, 5 years later than Noynay, whose first professional fight was in 2013. He had fought 65 fewer professional rounds, totaling 97 compared to Noynay's 162.

Activity check

In terms of activity leading into the fight, Joe Noynay had been fighting more than Liam Wilson.

Going into this contest, Liam Wilson had last fought 2 months and 16 days ago, while Joe Noynay's last outing had been 1 year and 7 months ago.

What time did Wilson vs Noynay start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 12:00 PM UTC at Newcastle Entertainment Centre, Newcastle, Australia, which was 8:00 AM EST or 5:00 AM PST on the West Coast of America, or 1:00 PM BST in the UK.

What were the odds on Wilson vs Noynay?

Sorry, we couldn’t find any historical odds for Wilson vs Noynay.

Liam Wilson vs Joe Noynay news

Sorry, we couldn't find any news for Wilson vs Noynay.

Wilson vs Noynay Full Fight Video

Sorry, we couldn't find any replay videos for Wilson vs Noynay yet. Please check back later.
Fighter photo
Fighter photo
Back to fight

Result

Liam

Wilson

Joe

Noynay

0

total score

0

Round 1

Wilson
draw
Noynay
Fight Finished Early

Fight ended in round

Winner announced as

back
edit
Go To My Scorecards

my scorecard

Liam Wilson

Joe Noynay

108

total

120

-

round 1

-

-

round 2

-

-

round 3

-

-

round 4

-

-

round 5

-

-

round 6

-

-

round 7

-

-

round 8

-

-

round 9

-

-

round 10

-

Discuss

Give us your thoughts on Wilson vs Noynay

Join Box.Live, it’s free!

Sign up