Fight Menu
Mar 07 2020
Saturday

Gimnasio Nuevo, Chihuahua, Mexico

10 round contest @ Lightweight
Brayam Rico
Rico
Colombia flag
20-0-0
TKO 6

Score cards

  • 38-38
  • 39-37
  • 39-37
TKO 6
13-2-0

Your Scorecard

The tape

24
Age
-3
5' 9" / 175 cm
Height
5' 10" / 178 cm
69.7" / 177 cm
Reach
-
Southpaw (L)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

TKOTKOTKOTKOKO
Form
KOKOKOTKOKO
20
Wins
13
18
By KO
11
90
KO%
85
0
Loses
2
0
Draws
0
2015
Debut
2016

Tape rankings @ Lightweight

-
The Ring
-
-
WBA
-
-
WBC
-
-
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

William Zepeda vs Brayam Rico report


Who won Zepeda vs Rico?

William Zepeda beat Brayam Rico by technical knockout in the 6th round on Saturday 7th March 2020 at Gimnasio Nuevo in Chihuahua.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 10 rounds in the Lightweight division, which meant the weight limit was 135 pounds (9.6 stone or 61.2 KG).

Zepeda vs Rico stats

Back in March 2020, William Zepeda stepped into the ring with an undefeated record of 20 wins, zero loses and 0 draws, 18 of those wins coming by the way of knock out.

Brayam Rico made his way to the ring with a record of 13 wins, 2 loses and 0 draws, with 11 of those wins by knock out.

The stats suggested Zepeda had a slight advantage in power over Rico, with a 90% knock out percentage over Rico's 85%.

William Zepeda was the older man by 27 years, at 24 years old.

Rico had a height advantage of 1 inch over Zepeda.

William Zepeda fought out of the southpaw stance, while Brayam Rico was an orthodox fighter.

Zepeda was the more experienced professional fighter, having had 5 more fights, and made his debut in 2015, 7 months earlier than Rico, whose first professional fight was in 2016. He had fought 69 more professional rounds, 131 to Rico's 62.

Activity check

What time did Zepeda vs Rico start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 3:00 AM UTC at Gimnasio Nuevo, Chihuahua, Mexico, which was 10:00 PM EST or 7:00 PM PST on the West Coast of America, or 3:00 AM GMT in the UK.

What were the odds on Zepeda vs Rico?

Sorry, we couldn’t find any historical odds for Zepeda vs Rico.

William Zepeda vs Brayam Rico news

Sorry, we couldn't find any news for Zepeda vs Rico.

Zepeda vs Rico Full Fight Video

Sorry, we couldn't find any replay videos for Zepeda vs Rico yet. Please check back later.
Fighter photo
Fighter photo
Back to fight

Result

William

Zepeda

Brayam

Rico

0

total score

0

Round 1

Zepeda
draw
Rico
Fight Finished Early

Fight ended in round

Winner announced as

back
edit
Go To My Scorecards

my scorecard

William Zepeda

Brayam Rico

108

total

120

-

round 1

-

-

round 2

-

-

round 3

-

-

round 4

-

-

round 5

-

-

round 6

-

-

round 7

-

-

round 8

-

-

round 9

-

-

round 10

-

Discuss

Give us your thoughts on Zepeda vs Rico

Join Box.Live, it’s free!

Sign up