Nov 07 2008
Friday

Sichuan Gymnasium, Chengdu, China

12 rounds contest @ Super Lightweight
Sammy Ventura
Ventura
Mexico flag
63-6-0
TKO 4
TKO 4
25-19-0

Your Scorecard

The tape

48
Age
5' 6" / 168 cm
Height
5' 5" / 165 cm
70.1" / 178 cm
Reach
N/A
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

UDUDSDUDKO
Form
TKOTKOTKOKONC
63
Wins
25
42
By KO
20
67
KO%
80
6
Loses
19
0
Draws
0
1989
Debut
1994

Tape rankings @ Super Lightweight

-
The Ring
-
-
WBA
-
-
WBC
-
-
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

Marco Antonio Barrera vs Sammy Ventura report

Who won Barrera vs Ventura?

Marco Antonio Barrera beat Sammy Ventura by technical knockout in the 4th round on Friday 7th November 2008 at Sichuan Gymnasium in Chengdu.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 12 rounds in the Super Lightweight division, which meant the weight limit was 140 pounds (10 stone or 63.5 KG).

Barrera vs Ventura stats

Marco Antonio Barrera stepped into the ring with a record of 63 wins, 6 loses and 0 draws, 42 of those wins coming by the way of knock out.

Sammy Ventura made his way to the ring with a record of 25 wins, 19 loses and 0 draws, with 20 of those wins by knock out.

The stats suggested Ventura had advantage in power over Barrera, with a 80% knock out percentage over Barrera's 67%.

Marco Antonio Barrera was the older man by 48 years, at 48 years old.

Barrera had a height advantage of 1 inch over Ventura.

Both Marco Antonio Barrera & Sammy Ventura fought out of an orthodox stance.

Barrera was the more experienced professional fighter, having had 25 more fights, and made his debut in 1989, 4 years and 3 months earlier than Ventura, whose first professional fight was in 1994. He had fought 245 more professional rounds, 485 to Ventura's 240.

Activity check

What time did Barrera vs Ventura start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 10:00 PM UTC at Sichuan Gymnasium, Chengdu, China, which was 5:00 PM EST or 2:00 PM PST on the West Coast of America, or 10:00 PM GMT in the UK.

What were the odds on Barrera vs Ventura?

Sorry, we couldn’t find any historical odds for Barrera vs Ventura.

Marco Antonio Barrera vs Sammy Ventura news

Sorry, we couldn't find any news for Barrera vs Ventura.

Barrera vs Ventura Full Fight Video

Sorry, we couldn't find any replay videos for Barrera vs Ventura yet. Please check back later.
Fighter photo
Fighter photo
Back to fight

Result

Marco

Barrera

Sammy

Ventura

0

total score

0

Round 1 (you can edit each score)

Barrera
draw
Ventura
Fight Finished Early

Fight ended in round

Winner announced as

back
edit
Go To My Scorecards

my scorecard

Marco Barrera

Sammy Ventura

108

total

120

-

round 1

-

-

round 2

-

-

round 3

-

-

round 4

-

-

round 5

-

-

round 6

-

-

round 7

-

-

round 8

-

-

round 9

-

-

round 10

-

-

round 11

-

-

round 12

-

Comments

Leave a Reply

Install Box.live on your device: tapand then Add to Home Screen.

Join box.live, it’s free!

Sign up