Nov 22 2019
Friday

Caesars Palace Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

10 rounds contest @ Super Lightweight
Timo Schwarzkopf
Schwarzkopf
Germany flag
24-0-0
UD 10

Score cards

  • 99-92
  • 99-91
  • 100-91
UD 10
20-3-0

Your Scorecard

The tape

29
Age
30
5' 7" / 170 cm
Height
N/A
N/A
Reach
N/A
Southpaw (L)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

KOUDUDTKOKO
Form
KOMDTKOUDUD
24
Wins
20
13
By KO
12
54
KO%
60
0
Loses
3
0
Draws
0
2012
Debut
2010

Tape rankings @ Super Lightweight

-
The Ring
-
-
WBA
-
14
WBC
-
1
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

Jack Catterall vs Timo Schwarzkopf report

Who won Catterall vs Schwarzkopf?

Jack Catterall beat Timo Schwarzkopf by unanimous decision in their 10 round contest on Friday 22nd November 2019 at Caesars Palace Dubai in Dubai.

The scorecards were announced as 99-92, 99-91, 100-91 in favor of winner Jack Catterall.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 10 rounds in the Super Lightweight division, which meant the weight limit was 140 pounds (10 stone or 63.5 KG).

Also, on the undercard Vijender Singh was victorious over Charles Adamu and Muhammad Waseem beat Ganigan Lopez.

Catterall vs Schwarzkopf stats

Jack Catterall stepped into the ring with an undefeated record of 24 wins, zero loses and 0 draws, 13 of those wins coming by the way of knock out.

Timo Schwarzkopf made his way to the ring with a record of 20 wins, 3 loses and 0 draws, with 12 of those wins by knock out.

The stats suggested Schwarzkopf had a slight advantage in power over Catterall, with a 60% knock out percentage over Catterall's 54%.

Jack Catterall was the younger man by 1 year, at 29 years old.

Jack Catterall fought out of the southpaw stance, while Timo Schwarzkopf was an orthodox fighter.

Catterall was arguably the more experienced fighter, having had 1 more fights, and made his debut in 2012, 2 year and 3 months later than Schwarzkopf, whose first professional fight was in 2010. He had fought 41 more professional rounds, 172 to Schwarzkopf's 131.

Jack Catterall went into the fight ranked number 14 by the WBC and 1 by the WBO at super lightweight.

Activity check

Catterall's last 2 fights had come over a period of 7 years, 5 months and 2 days, meaning he had been fighting on average every 3 years, 8 months and 17 days. In those fights, he fought a total of 11 rounds, meaning that they had lasted 5.5 rounds on average.

What time did Catterall vs Schwarzkopf start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 6:30 PM UTC at Caesars Palace Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates, which was 1:30 PM EST or 10:30 AM PST on the West Coast of America, or 6:30 PM GMT in the UK.

Who broadcast Catterall vs Schwarzkopf?

The ESPN+ show is expected to begin at 10:30 AM EST / 7:30 AM PST. The YouTube UK broadcast of the card is expected to start at 1:10 PM (BTS).

What were the odds on Catterall vs Schwarzkopf?

Jack Catterall was a 1/20 (-1999) favourite going into the contest, while Timo Schwarzkopf made his way into the ring at 9/1 (+900) with oddsmakers.

Also on this card

Jack Catterall vs Timo Schwarzkopf news

Catterall vs Schwarzkopf Full Fight Video

Sorry, we couldn't find any replay videos for Catterall vs Schwarzkopf yet. Please check back later.
Fighter photo
Fighter photo
Back to fight

Result

Jack

Catterall

Timo

Schwarzkopf

0

total score

0

Round 1 (you can edit each score)

Catterall
draw
Schwarzkopf
Fight Finished Early

Fight ended in round

Winner announced as

back
edit
Go To My Scorecards

my scorecard

Jack Catterall

Timo Schwarzkopf

108

total

120

-

round 1

-

-

round 2

-

-

round 3

-

-

round 4

-

-

round 5

-

-

round 6

-

-

round 7

-

-

round 8

-

-

round 9

-

-

round 10

-

Comments

Leave a Reply

Install Box.live on your device: tapand then Add to Home Screen.

Join box.live, it’s free!

Sign up