Nov 22 2019
Friday

Caesars Palace Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

10 rounds contest
@ Super Middleweight
Charles Adamu
Adamu
Ghana flag
11-0-0
UD 8

Score cards

  • 80-68
  • 80-68
  • 80-68
UD 8
33-14-0

The tape

35
Age
43
6' 0" / 183 cm
Height
5' 11" / 180 cm
N/A
Reach
N/A
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

TKOUDUDTKOUD
Form
TKORTDPTSPTSPTS
11
Wins
33
8
By KO
26
73
KO%
79
0
Loses
14
0
Draws
0
2015
Debut
2001

Tape rankings @ Super Middleweight

-
The Ring
-
-
WBA
-
-
WBC
-
-
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

Vijender Singh vs Charles Adamu report

Who won Singh vs Adamu?

Vijender Singh beat Charles Adamu by unanimous decision in their 8 round contest on Friday 22nd November 2019 at Caesars Palace Dubai in Dubai.

The scorecards were announced as 80-68, 80-68, 80-68 in favor of winner Vijender Singh.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 10 rounds in the Super Middleweight division, which meant the weight limit was 168 pounds (12 stone or 76.2 KG).

This fight appeared on the undercard of Jack Catterall beating Timo Schwarzkopf. Also, on the undercard Muhammad Waseem defeated Ganigan Lopez.

Singh vs Adamu stats

Vijender Singh stepped into the ring with an undefeated record of 11 wins, zero loses and 0 draws, 8 of those wins coming by the way of knock out.

Charles Adamu made his way to the ring with a record of 33 wins, 14 loses and 0 draws, with 26 of those wins by knock out.

The stats suggested Adamu had a slight advantage in power over Singh, with a 79% knock out percentage over Singh's 73%.

Vijender Singh was the younger man by 8 years, at 35 years old.

Singh had a height advantage of 1 inch over Adamu.

Both Vijender Singh & Charles Adamu fought out of an orthodox stance.

Singh was the less experienced professional fighter, having had 36 less fights, and made his debut in 2015, 14 year and 1 month later than Adamu, whose first professional fight was in 2001. He had fought 230 less professional rounds, 62 to Adamu's 292.

Activity check

Singh's last 3 fights had come over a period of 4 years, 11 months and 10 days, meaning he had been fighting on average every 1 year, 7 months and 25 days. In those fights, he fought a total of 16 rounds, meaning that they had lasted 5.3 rounds on average.

What time did Singh vs Adamu start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 5:30 PM UTC at Caesars Palace Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates, which was 12:30 PM EST or 9:30 AM PST on the West Coast of America, or 5:30 PM GMT in the UK.

What were the odds on Singh vs Adamu?

Vijender Singh was a 1/25 (-2499) favourite going into the contest, while Charles Adamu made his way into the ring at 10/1 (+1000) with oddsmakers.

Also on this card

Vijender Singh vs Charles Adamu news

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *