Dec 05 2020
Saturday

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Conference Centre, Warsaw, Poland

10 rounds contest
@ Cruiserweight
Taylor Mabika
Mabika
France flag
19-1-0
KO 6

Score cards

  • 50-45
  • 50-45
  • 50-45
KO 6
19-6-2

The tape

31
Age
42
6' 3" / 190 cm
Height
N/A
79.1"
Reach
N/A
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

UDTKOTKOTKOUD
Form
UDSDUDSDRTD
19
Wins
19
13
By KO
10
68
KO%
53
1
Loses
6
0
Draws
2
2013
Debut
2008

Tape rankings @ Cruiserweight

11
The Ring
11
-
WBA
-
-
WBC
-
-
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

Michal Cieslak vs Taylor Mabika report

Who won Cieslak vs Mabika?

Michal Cieslak beat Taylor Mabika by knockout in the 6th round on Saturday 5th December 2020 at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Conference Centre in Warsaw.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 10 rounds in the Cruiserweight division, which meant the weight limit was 200 pounds (14.3 stone or 90.7 KG).

Cieslak vs Mabika stats

Michal Cieslak stepped into the ring with a record of 19 wins, 1 loss and 0 draws, 13 of those wins coming by the way of knock out.

Taylor Mabika made his way to the ring with a record of 19 wins, 6 loses and 2 draws, with 10 of those wins by knock out.

The stats suggested Cieslak had advantage in power over Mabika, with a 68% knock out percentage over Mabika's 53%.

Michal Cieslak was the younger man by 11 years, at 31 years old.

Both Michal Cieslak & Taylor Mabika fought out of an orthodox stance.

Cieslak was the less experienced professional fighter, having had 7 less fights, and made his debut in 2013, 5 year later than Mabika, whose first professional fight was in 2008. He had fought 42 less professional rounds, 102 to Mabika's 144.

Activity check

Cieslak's last 2 fights had come over a period of 2 years, 8 months and 11 days, meaning he had been fighting on average every 1 year, 4 months and 8 days. In those fights, he fought a total of 12 rounds, meaning that they had lasted 6 rounds on average.

What time did Cieslak vs Mabika start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 10:00 PM UTC at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Conference Centre, Warsaw, Poland, which was 5:00 PM EST or 2:00 PM PST on the West Coast of America, or 10:00 PM GMT in the UK.

What were the odds on Cieslak vs Mabika?

Michal Cieslak was a (+100) underdog going into the contest, while Taylor Mabika made his way into the ring at (+100) with oddsmakers.

Michal Cieslak vs Taylor Mabika news

Sorry, we couldn't find any news for Cieslak vs Mabika.

Comments