Steve Claggett
Claggett
Canada flag
Nov 21 2020
Saturday

Le Centre Financiere Sun Life, Quebec, Canada

10 rounds contest
@ Super Lightweight
David Theroux
Theroux
Canada flag
28-6-2
TKO 6
RTD 6
16-3-0

The tape

32
Age
27
5' 8" / 173 cm
Height
5' 7" / 170 cm
70.1" / 178 cm
Reach
N/A
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

TKOSDSDUDUD
Form
UDUDTKOMDTKO
28
Wins
16
18
By KO
11
64
KO%
69
6
Loses
3
2
Draws
0
2008
Debut
2014

Tape rankings @ Super Lightweight

-
The Ring
-
-
WBA
-
-
WBC
-
-
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

Steve Claggett vs David Theroux report

Who won Claggett vs Theroux?

Steve Claggett beat David Theroux by technical knockout in the 6th round on Saturday 21st November 2020 at Le Centre Financiere Sun Life in Quebec.

The scorecards were announced as in favor of winner Steve Claggett.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 10 rounds in the Super Lightweight division, which meant the weight limit was 140 pounds (10 stone or 63.5 KG).

This fight appeared on the undercard of Yves Ulysse Jr's and Mathieu Germain's clash.

Claggett vs Theroux stats

Steve Claggett stepped into the ring with a record of 28 wins, 6 loses and 2 draws, 18 of those wins coming by the way of knock out.

David Theroux made his way to the ring with a record of 16 wins, 3 loses and 0 draws, with 11 of those wins by knock out.

The stats suggested Theroux had a slight advantage in power over Claggett, with a 69% knock out percentage over Claggett's 64%.

Steve Claggett was the older man by 5 years, at 32 years old.

Claggett had a height advantage of 1 inch over Theroux.

Both Steve Claggett & David Theroux fought out of an orthodox stance.

Claggett was the more experienced professional fighter, having had 17 more fights, and made his debut in 2008, 5 years and 9 months earlier than Theroux, whose first professional fight was in 2014. He had fought 124 more professional rounds, 220 to Theroux's 96.

Activity check

Claggett's last 4 fights had come over a period of 6 years, 4 months and 29 days, meaning he had been fighting on average every 1 year, 7 months and 8 days. In those fights, he fought a total of 38 rounds, meaning that they had lasted 9.5 rounds on average.

What time did Claggett vs Theroux start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 2:00 AM UTC at Le Centre Financiere Sun Life, Quebec, Canada, which was 9:00 PM EST or 6:00 PM PST on the West Coast of America, or 2:00 AM GMT in the UK.

What were the odds on Claggett vs Theroux?

Steve Claggett was a (+100) underdog going into the contest, while David Theroux made his way into the ring at (+100) with oddsmakers.

Also on this card

Steve Claggett vs David Theroux news

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *