Ulysse Jr vs Germain

Menu
  • Ulysse Jr vs Germain
  • 18-2-0 18-1-1
  • TKO 7 TKO 7
  • Saturday 21st November 2020
  • Le Centre Financiere Sun Life, Quebec, Canada
  • 10 Round Contest @ Super Lightweight
  • Tape
  • 32 age 31
  • 5' 7" / 170cm height
  • reach
  • Orthodox (r) stance Orthodox (r)
  • tape record
  • UD SD UD UD UD < form UD UD UD SD SD <
  • 18 wins 18
  • 9 by ko 8
  • 50% Ko% 44%
  • 2 Losses 1
  • 0 draws 1
  • 2014 Debut 2015
  • tape rankings @ Super Lightweight
  • The Ring
  • WBA
  • WBC
  • WBO
  • IBF

Ulysse Jr vs Germain Info

Yves Ulysse Jr beat Mathieu Germain by technical knockout in the 7th round on Saturday 21st November 2020 at Le Centre Financiere Sun Life in Quebec.

The fight took place over rounds in the Super Lightweight division, which meant the weight limit was 140 pounds (10 stone or 63.5 KG).

Ulysse Jr vs Germain stats

Yves Ulysse Jr stepped into the ring with a record of 18 wins, 2 loses and draws, 9 of those wins coming by the way of knock out.

Mathieu Germain made his way to the ring with a record of 18 wins, 1 loss and 1 draw, with 8 of those wins by knock out.

The stats suggested Ulysse Jr had a slight advantage in power over Germain, with a 50% knock out percentage over Germain's 44%.

Yves Ulysse Jr was the older man by 1 year, at 32 years old.

Both Yves Ulysse Jr & Mathieu Germain fought out of an orthodox stance.

Ulysse Jr was the more experienced professional fighter, having had the same amount of fights, and made his debut in 2014, 1 year and 2 months earlier than Germain, who’s first professional fight was in 2015. He had fought 6 more professional rounds, 136 to Germain's 130.

Ulysse Jr vs Germain form

Yves Ulysse Jr had beaten 2 of his last 3 opponents.

In his last fight before this contest, he had lost to Ismael Barroso on 5th December 2019 by unanimous decision in their 12 round contest at The Hangar, California, United States.

Previous to that, he had defeated Steve Claggett on 25th April 2019 by unanimous decision in their 10 round contest at Fantasy Springs Casino, California.

Going into that contest, he had beat Cletus Seldin on 16th December 2017 by unanimous decision in their 10 round contest at Place Bell, Quebec, Canada.

In his last fight leading up to this contest, he had drawn with Steve Claggett on 26th January 2019 by split draw at Montreal Casino, Quebec, Canada.

Activity check

Ulysse Jr's last 3 fights had come over a period of 1 year 11 months and 19 days, meaning he had been fighting on average every 5 months and 28 days. In those fights, he fought a total of 32 rounds, meaning that they had lasted 10.7 rounds on average.

What time did Ulysse Jr vs Germain start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 3:00 am UTC at Le Centre Financiere Sun Life, Quebec, Canada, which was 10:00 pm EST or 7:00 pm PST on the West Coast of America, or 3:00 am GMT in the UK.

Ulysse Jr vs Germain News

View The Latest Boxing News >
Have Your Say