VS
Sep 11 2021
Saturday

Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Hollywood, United States

8 round contest @ Heavyweight
44-10-2
TKO 1
TKO 1
1-0-0

Your Scorecard

The tape

59
Age
45
6' 2" / 189 cm
Height
6' 0" / 183 cm
78" / 198 cm
Reach
74" / 188 cm
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Southpaw (L)

Tape record

Form
44
Wins
1
29
By KO
1
66
KO%
100
10
Loses
0
2
Draws
0
1984
Debut
N/A

Tape rankings @ Heavyweight

-
The Ring
-
-
WBA
-
-
WBC
-
-
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

Evander Holyfield vs Vitor Belfort report


Who won Holyfield vs Belfort?

Vitor Belfort beat Evander Holyfield by technical knockout in the 1st round on Saturday, September 11th, 2021, at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Hollywood.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 8 rounds in the Heavyweight division, which meant there was no weight limit.

Also on the undercard Andy Vences was defeated by Jono Carroll, David Haye beat Joe Fournier, and Anderson Silva defeated Tito Ortiz.

Holyfield vs Belfort stats

Back in September 2021, Evander Holyfield stepped into the ring with a record of 44 wins, 10 losses, and 2 draws, 29 of those wins coming by way of knockout.

Vitor Belfort made his way to the ring with an unblemished record of 1 wins and 0 draws, with 1 of those by knockout.

The stats suggested Belfort had a massive power advantage over Holyfield, boasting a 100% knockout percentage compared to Holyfield's 66%.

Evander Holyfield was the older man by 14 years, at 59 years old.

Holyfield had a height advantage of 2 inches over Belfort. That also extended to a 4-inch reach advantage.

Evander Holyfield fought out of the orthodox stance, while Vitor Belfort was a southpaw.

Holyfield was arguably the more experienced fighter, having had 55 more fights, and made his debut in 1984, 39 years and 6 months later than Belfort, whose first professional fight was in . He had fought 436 more professional rounds, totaling 443 compared to Belfort's 7.

Activity check

What time did Holyfield vs Belfort start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 10:00 PM EST / 7:00 PM PST at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Hollywood, United States, which was around 3:00 AM BST in the UK.

Who broadcast Holyfield vs Belfort?

The Fite.tv PPV US show began at 7:00 PM EST / 4:00 PM PST. The Fite.tv PPV UK broadcast of the card started at 12:00 AM (BST).

What were the odds on Holyfield vs Belfort?

Sorry, we couldn’t find any historical odds for Holyfield vs Belfort.

Also on this card

Evander Holyfield vs Vitor Belfort news

Holyfield vs Belfort Full Fight Video

Sorry, we couldn't find any replay videos for Holyfield vs Belfort yet. Please check back later.
Fighter photo
Fighter photo
Back to fight

Result

Evander

Holyfield

Vitor

Belfort

0

total score

0

Round 1

Holyfield
draw
Belfort
Fight Finished Early

Fight ended in round

Winner announced as

back
edit
Go To My Scorecards

my scorecard

Evander Holyfield

Vitor Belfort

108

total

120

-

round 1

-

-

round 2

-

-

round 3

-

-

round 4

-

-

round 5

-

-

round 6

-

-

round 7

-

-

round 8

-

Discuss

One thought on “Holyfield vs Belfort

Give us your thoughts on Holyfield vs Belfort

Join Box.Live, it’s free!

Sign up