Mar 15 2014
Saturday

Coliseo Ruben Rodriguez, Bayamon, Puerto Rico

10 rounds contest @ Super Middleweight
Milton Nunez
Nunez
Colombia flag
26-1-0 
TKO 1

Score cards

  • 40-34
  • 39-36
  • 40-34
TKO 1
26-9-1

Your Scorecard

The tape

36
Age
35
6' 0" / 183 cm
Height
5' 9" / 175 cm
72.8" / 185 cm
Reach
N/A
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

TKOTKORTDTKOKO
Form
KOTKOUDKOKO
26
Wins
26
23
By KO
24
88
KO%
92
1
Loses
9
Draws
1
2007
Debut
2006

Tape rankings @ Super Middleweight

-
The Ring
-
-
WBA
-
-
WBC
-
-
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

Daniel Jacobs vs Milton Nunez report

Who won Jacobs vs Nunez?

Daniel Jacobs beat Milton Nunez by technical knockout in the 1st round on Saturday 15th March 2014 at Coliseo Ruben Rodriguez in Bayamon.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 10 rounds in the Super Middleweight division, which meant the weight limit was 168 pounds (12 stone or 76.2 KG).

Jacobs vs Nunez stats

Daniel Jacobs stepped into the ring with a record of 26 wins, 1 loss and 0  draws, 23 of those wins coming by the way of knock out.

Milton Nunez made his way to the ring with a record of 26 wins, 9 loses and 1 draw, with 24 of those wins by knock out.

The stats suggested Nunez had a slight advantage in power over Jacobs, with a 92% knock out percentage over Jacobs' 88%.

Daniel Jacobs was the older man by 1 year, at 36 years old.

Jacobs had a height advantage of 3 inches over Nunez.

Both Daniel Jacobs & Milton Nunez fought out of an orthodox stance.

Jacobs was arguably the less experienced fighter, having had 9 less fights, and made his debut in 2007, 1 year and 6 months later than Nunez, whose first professional fight was in 2006. He had fought 45 more professional rounds, 198 to Nunez's 153.

Activity check

What time did Jacobs vs Nunez start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 4:00 AM UTC at Coliseo Ruben Rodriguez, Bayamon, Puerto Rico, which was 12:00 AM EST or 9:00 PM PST on the West Coast of America, or 5:00 AM BST in the UK.

What were the odds on Jacobs vs Nunez?

Sorry, we couldn’t find any historical odds for Jacobs vs Nunez.

Daniel Jacobs vs Milton Nunez news

Sorry, we couldn't find any news for Jacobs vs Nunez.

Jacobs vs Nunez Full Fight Video

Sorry, we couldn't find any replay videos for Jacobs vs Nunez yet. Please check back later.
Fighter photo
Fighter photo
Back to fight

Result

Daniel

Jacobs

Milton

Nunez

0

total score

0

Round 1

Jacobs
draw
Nunez
Fight Finished Early

Fight ended in round

Winner announced as

back
edit
Go To My Scorecards

my scorecard

Daniel Jacobs

Milton Nunez

108

total

120

-

round 1

-

-

round 2

-

-

round 3

-

-

round 4

-

-

round 5

-

-

round 6

-

-

round 7

-

-

round 8

-

-

round 9

-

-

round 10

-

Comments

Leave a Reply

Install Box.live on your device: tapand then Add to Home Screen.

Join box.live, it’s free!

Sign up