VS
Apr 17 2021
Saturday

Mercedes-Benz Stadium, Georgia, United States

8 round contest @ Cruiserweight
Ben Askren
Askren
United States flag
2-0-0
TKO 1
TKO 1
0-0-0

Your Scorecard

The tape

24
Age
-3
6' 1" / 185 cm
Height
5' 10" / 178 cm
76" / 193 cm
Reach
-
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

KOTKO
Form
2
Wins
0
2
By KO
0
100
KO%
0
0
Loses
0
0
Draws
0
2020
Debut
N/A

Tape rankings @ Cruiserweight

-
The Ring
-
-
WBA
-
-
WBC
-
-
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

Jake Paul vs Ben Askren report


Who won Paul vs Askren?

Jake Paul beat Ben Askren by technical knockout in the 1st round on Saturday, April 17th, 2021 at Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Georgia.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 8 rounds in the Cruiserweight division, which meant the weight limit was 200 pounds (14.3 stone or 90.7 KG).

Also, on the undercard Regis Prograis was victorious over Ivan Redkach and Steve Cunningham beat Frank Mir.

Paul vs Askren stats

Back in April 2021, Jake Paul stepped into the ring with an undefeated record of 2 wins, zero losses and 0 draws, 2 of those wins coming by way of knockout.

Ben Askren made his way to the ring with an unblemished record of 0 wins and 0 draws.

The stats suggested Paul had a massive power advantage over Askren, boasting at 100% knockout percentage over Askren's 0%.

Jake Paul was the older man by 27 years, at 24 years old.

Paul had a height advantage of 3 inches over Askren.

Both Jake Paul & Ben Askren fought out of an orthodox stance.

Paul was arguably the more experienced fighter, having had 2 more fights, and made his debut in 2020, 4 years and 3 months later than Askren, whose first professional fight was in . He had fought 45 more professional rounds, totaling 46 compared to Askren's 1.

Activity check

Paul's last 2 fights come over a period of 1 year, 2 months and 18 days, meaning he had been fighting on average every 7 months and 9 days. In those fights, he fought a total of 3 rounds, meaning that they had lasted 1.5 rounds on average.

What time did Paul vs Askren start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 10:00 PM EST / 7:00 PM PST at Mercedes-Benz Stadium, Georgia, United States, which was around 3:00 AM BST in the UK.

Who broadcast Paul vs Askren?

The Fite.tv PPV US show began at 9:00 PM EST / 6:00 PM PST. The Fite.tv PPV UK broadcast of the card started at 2:00 AM (BST).

What were the odds on Paul vs Askren?

Sorry, we couldn’t find any historical odds for Paul vs Askren.

Also on this card

Jake Paul vs Ben Askren news

Paul vs Askren Full Fight Video

Sorry, we couldn't find any replay videos for Paul vs Askren yet. Please check back later.
Fighter photo
Fighter photo
Back to fight

Result

Jake

Paul

Ben

Askren

0

total score

0

Round 1

Paul
draw
Askren
Fight Finished Early

Fight ended in round

Winner announced as

back
edit
Go To My Scorecards

my scorecard

Jake Paul

Ben Askren

108

total

120

-

round 1

-

-

round 2

-

-

round 3

-

-

round 4

-

-

round 5

-

-

round 6

-

-

round 7

-

-

round 8

-

Join Box.Live, it’s free!

Sign up