Lerena vs Ferguson

Menu
  • Lerena vs Ferguson
  • 25-1-0 17-2-1
  • TKO 5 TKO 5
  • Saturday 19th December 2020
  • Emperors Palace, Gauteng, South Africa
  • 10 Round Contest @ Heavyweight
  • Tape
  • 28 age 29
  • 6' 1" / 185cm height 6' 2" / 188cm
  • reach
  • Southpaw (l) stance Orthodox (r)
  • tape record
  • TKO TKO UD TKO UD < form TKO TKO MD UD UD <
  • 25 wins 17
  • 12 by ko 13
  • 48% Ko% 76%
  • 1 Losses 2
  • 0 draws 1
  • 2011 Debut 2016
  • tape rankings @ Heavyweight
  • The Ring
  • WBA
  • WBC
  • WBO
  • IBF

Lerena vs Ferguson Info

Kevin Lerena beat Patrick Ferguson by technical knockout in the 5th round on Saturday 19th December 2020 at Emperors Palace in Gauteng.

The fight took place over rounds in the Heavyweight division, which meant there was no weight limit.

Lerena vs Ferguson stats

Kevin Lerena stepped into the ring with a record of 25 wins, 1 loss and draws, 12 of those wins coming by the way of knock out.

Patrick Ferguson made his way to the ring with a record of 17 wins, 2 loses and 1 draw, with 13 of those wins by knock out.

The stats suggested Ferguson had a large advantage in power over Lerena, boosting at 76% knock out percentage over Lerena's 48%.

Kevin Lerena was the younger man by 1 year, at 28 years old.

Ferguson had a height advantage of 1 inch over Lerena.

Kevin Lerena fought out of the southpaw stance, while Patrick Ferguson was an orthodox fighter.

Lerena was the more experienced professional fighter, having had 6 more fights, and made his debut in 2011, 4 years and 4 months earlier than Ferguson, who’s first professional fight was in 2016. He had fought 75 more professional rounds, 176 to Ferguson's 101.

Lerena vs Ferguson form

Kevin Lerena had beaten 3 of his last 3 opponents.

In his last fight before this contest, he had beat Youri Kayembre Kalenga on 9th September 2017 by split decision in their 12 round contest at Emperors Palace, Kempton Park, South Africa.

Previous to that, he had beat Sergio Ramirez on 23rd April 2017 by unanimous decision in their 8 round contest at Emperors Palace, Gauteng.

Going into that contest, he had won against Micki Nielsen on 22nd October 2016 by majority decision in their 10 round contest at Emperors Palace, Kempton Park.

Activity check

Lerena's last 3 fights had come over a period of 10 months and 18 days, meaning he had been fighting on average every 2 months and 21 days. In those fights, he fought a total of 30 rounds, meaning that they had lasted 10 rounds on average.

What time did Lerena vs Ferguson start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 8:00 pm UTC at Emperors Palace, Gauteng, South Africa, which was 3:00 pm EST or 12:00 pm PST on the West Coast of America, or 8:00 pm GMT in the UK.

Who broadcast Lerena vs Ferguson?

The fight was broadcast in the United States by UFC Fight Pass.

Lerena vs Ferguson News

View The Latest Boxing News >
Have Your Say